Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,126 Members 42,651 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Improve data battery usage. [If the provider supports this function]

Tip us?
 
trikomlabs
Old
#11  
trikomlabs's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 32
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Jakarta
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZuperStyler View Post
Open Root Explorer,navigate to Root: System and open build.prop in text editor. Find this line : ro.config.fast_dormancy=false and change FALSE with TRUE.
rather confused..
IMHO.. fast dormancy can consume more battery power, it has to be stay disable...
 
ZuperStyler
Old
#12  
Account currently disabled - OP
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 238
Join Date: Jan 2014
If your provider supports this function, then it's ok to stay enabled.
 
alex.79
Old
#13  
alex.79's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 266
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Plovdiv
Quote:
Originally Posted by vu3 View Post
How can we know if it's supported or not? Thanks

Sent from my HUAWEI P6-U06 using xda app-developers app
Maybe you must sent the request to your provider.
Huawei Ascend P6 4.4.2 & Galaxy Nexus 4.3 & Acer Iconia A1-810 4.2.2 & NOKIA X 4.1.2
 
neodante
Old
#14  
neodante's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 124
Posts: 409
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Lepe
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZuperStyler View Post
Open Root Explorer,navigate to Root: System and open build.prop in text editor. Find this line : ro.config.fast_dormancy=false and change FALSE with TRUE.
Ok...but the notifications will go come without problems ? Sometimes if change the cpu clock happens .
 
ZuperStyler
Old
#15  
Account currently disabled - OP
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 238
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by neodante View Post
Ok...but the notifications will go come without problems ? Sometimes if change the cpu clock happens .
Yes, without problems.
The Following User Says Thank You to ZuperStyler For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ZuperStyler
Old
#16  
Account currently disabled - OP
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 238
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by alex.79 View Post
Maybe you must sent the request to your provider.
That is true, you can call your provider, they will tell you.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Automate Your Device with Sfen

Changing the profile of yourdevice manually is now long forgotten. Since the advent of Android automation … more

Galaxy Photo Screen Lock Displays a Photo Slideshow on Your Lock Screen

Being the most often looked at part of our devices UI, the lock … more

Boost the LG G3 Speaker and Headphone Volume

It seems like OEMs are stepping up their game, with regards to thequality of their devices sound … more

Forums Added for the HTC Desire 610 and LG G3 US Carrier Variants

We recently added two new sets of forums here on XDA. The first … more