Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,225 Members 53,604 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] RUU TO downgrade to 4.1.2

Tip us?
 
BD619
Old
#11  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 7599
Posts: 7,998
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Xda-Dev,NV

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by rudyp9 View Post
It says unknown error 155
Use the decryped zip from the same thread above.
Sprint_HTC_One_m7wls_1.29.651.10_RUU_decrypted.zip

Follow this guide but use the 1.29 decryped RUU...it should work the same but I'm not 100% sure try at your own risk
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2634256

Frequently Asked Questions - HTC One-M7-Sprint(m7wls) | HTC Evo 4G LTE(Jewel) | HTC One-M8-Sprint(m8_whl)
ROM Cleaner | AROMA | Remove Bloatware | Backup Apps | Install Apps/Mods
ROM Cleaner for HTC Evo 4G LTE or ROM Cleaner for HTC One
My DIY guides on how to root your HTC Evo 4G LTE | HTC One(M7)-Sprint | HTC One(M8)-Sprint


Forum Moderator
 
SkinnyBiggs
Old
#12  
SkinnyBiggs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 161
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: minneapolis
I had the same problem the other night. I just flashed hboot 1.40 I think. I remember its the very first hboot available for our phone. RUU ran just fine after that.

Sent from my One using xda app-developers app
"You are and will become your most dominant thoughts" Napoleon Hill
 
rudyp9
Old
#13  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 293
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Salt Lake City
Quote:
Originally Posted by BD619 View Post
Use the decryped zip from the same thread above.
Sprint_HTC_One_m7wls_1.29.651.10_RUU_decrypted.zip

Follow this guide but use the 1.29 decryped RUU...it should work the same but I'm not 100% sure try at your own risk
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2634256
OK I will try that thank you guys I will let you know
 
BD619
Old
#14  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 7599
Posts: 7,998
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Xda-Dev,NV

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by rudyp9 View Post
OK I will try that thank you guys I will let you know
Make sure you use the decrypted 1.29 RUU ...if you use the 3.05.651.6 RUU you will have to RUU twice

Frequently Asked Questions - HTC One-M7-Sprint(m7wls) | HTC Evo 4G LTE(Jewel) | HTC One-M8-Sprint(m8_whl)
ROM Cleaner | AROMA | Remove Bloatware | Backup Apps | Install Apps/Mods
ROM Cleaner for HTC Evo 4G LTE or ROM Cleaner for HTC One
My DIY guides on how to root your HTC Evo 4G LTE | HTC One(M7)-Sprint | HTC One(M8)-Sprint


Forum Moderator
 
weidnerj
Old
#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 287
Join Date: May 2010
Use this:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2634256


I had the same problem and had to downgrade the hboot. Was getting 155 error being S-off.
 
rudyp9
Old
#16  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 293
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Salt Lake City
Quote:
Originally Posted by weidnerj View Post
Use this:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2634256


I had the same problem and had to downgrade the hboot. Was getting 155 error being S-off.
So I followed all the instruction but when i type the command fastboot flash zip rom.zip , It says that i could not openi tried rom only rom.zip rom. and nothing do i rename the whole folder?
 
rudyp9
Old
#17  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 293
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Salt Lake City
Quote:
Originally Posted by SkinnyBiggs View Post
I had the same problem the other night. I just flashed hboot 1.40 I think. I remember its the very first hboot available for our phone. RUU ran just fine after that.

Sent from my One using xda app-developers app
Do you have that file?
 
weidnerj
Old
#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 287
Join Date: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by rudyp9 View Post
So I followed all the instruction but when i type the command fastboot flash zip rom.zip , It says that i could not openi tried rom only rom.zip rom. and nothing do i rename the whole folder?
Download this file:

http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23311191640114114

Rename it to rom.zip and put it in the same folder as your fastboot.exe


Sorry for not getting back with you sooner.
 
SkinnyBiggs
Old
#19  
SkinnyBiggs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 161
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: minneapolis
Quote:
Originally Posted by rudyp9 View Post
So I followed all the instruction but when i type the command fastboot flash zip rom.zip , It says that i could not openi tried rom only rom.zip rom. and nothing do i rename the whole folder?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2314921

I downloaded the stock flashed that than ran a ruu of version 1.29.651.7
"You are and will become your most dominant thoughts" Napoleon Hill
 
rudyp9
Old
#20  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 293
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Salt Lake City
Quote:
Originally Posted by weidnerj View Post
Download this file:

http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23311191640114114

Rename it to rom.zip and put it in the same folder as your fastboot.exe


Sorry for not getting back with you sooner.
No worries thanks for replying i will try it again

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...