FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] RUU TO downgrade to 4.1.2

11th February 2014, 11:35 PM |#11  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Xda-Dev,NV
Thanks Meter: 8,914
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rudyp9

It says unknown error 155

Use the decryped zip from the same thread above.
Sprint_HTC_One_m7wls_1.29.651.10_RUU_decrypted.zip

Follow this guide but use the 1.29 decryped RUU...it should work the same but I'm not 100% sure try at your own risk
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2634256
 
 
11th February 2014, 11:42 PM |#12  
SkinnyBiggs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
I had the same problem the other night. I just flashed hboot 1.40 I think. I remember its the very first hboot available for our phone. RUU ran just fine after that.

Sent from my One using xda app-developers app
11th February 2014, 11:46 PM |#13  
OP Senior Member
Flag Salt Lake City
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BD619

Use the decryped zip from the same thread above.
Sprint_HTC_One_m7wls_1.29.651.10_RUU_decrypted.zip

Follow this guide but use the 1.29 decryped RUU...it should work the same but I'm not 100% sure try at your own risk
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2634256

OK I will try that thank you guys I will let you know
11th February 2014, 11:58 PM |#14  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Xda-Dev,NV
Thanks Meter: 8,914
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rudyp9

OK I will try that thank you guys I will let you know

Make sure you use the decrypted 1.29 RUU ...if you use the 3.05.651.6 RUU you will have to RUU twice
12th February 2014, 12:18 AM |#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Use this:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2634256


I had the same problem and had to downgrade the hboot. Was getting 155 error being S-off.
12th February 2014, 06:24 PM |#16  
OP Senior Member
Flag Salt Lake City
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by weidnerj

Use this:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2634256


I had the same problem and had to downgrade the hboot. Was getting 155 error being S-off.

So I followed all the instruction but when i type the command fastboot flash zip rom.zip , It says that i could not openi tried rom only rom.zip rom. and nothing do i rename the whole folder?
12th February 2014, 06:26 PM |#17  
OP Senior Member
Flag Salt Lake City
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SkinnyBiggs

I had the same problem the other night. I just flashed hboot 1.40 I think. I remember its the very first hboot available for our phone. RUU ran just fine after that.

Sent from my One using xda app-developers app

Do you have that file?
13th February 2014, 12:52 AM |#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rudyp9

So I followed all the instruction but when i type the command fastboot flash zip rom.zip , It says that i could not openi tried rom only rom.zip rom. and nothing do i rename the whole folder?

Download this file:

http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23311191640114114

Rename it to rom.zip and put it in the same folder as your fastboot.exe


Sorry for not getting back with you sooner.
13th February 2014, 05:43 AM |#19  
SkinnyBiggs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rudyp9

So I followed all the instruction but when i type the command fastboot flash zip rom.zip , It says that i could not openi tried rom only rom.zip rom. and nothing do i rename the whole folder?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2314921

I downloaded the stock flashed that than ran a ruu of version 1.29.651.7
13th February 2014, 03:50 PM |#20  
OP Senior Member
Flag Salt Lake City
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by weidnerj

Download this file:

http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23311191640114114

Rename it to rom.zip and put it in the same folder as your fastboot.exe


Sorry for not getting back with you sooner.

No worries thanks for replying i will try it again
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes