Android One Expanding to Bangladesh, Nepal, and Sri Lanka

At Google I/O 2013, Google proudly announced that the Android operating system was … more

Android 5.0.2 Fixes 2012 Nexus 7! Sony’s Making a Google Glass Competitor? – XDA TV

Android 5.0.2 Lollipop is available for the … more

Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

need help emergency plzz

OP cratosmax

8th February 2014, 09:34 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
respected reader


i tried installing some custom roms due to which my phone's brigtness stud still n couldnt change n while locking my device using power button screen would go off n not wake up need to remove battery n start again so wanted to install jelly bean bk using sp tools but after updating firmare my phone showed a black screen nothin else even after 40 mins and i m unable to boot into recovery mode too plz help i got a back up in cwm but it showed some error n brigtness n screen dead issue came up plzz help !!!



i m really pissed plz help me guysss plzzzz.... !!!!!!

i have a micromax canvas 2 plus (a110q)

Thanks in advance !!!!
8th February 2014, 10:02 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Why dont ask the dev of your custom rom?

Maybe you dont flashing it right?

Sent from my GT-N7000 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
vneogi199
8th February 2014, 12:54 PM   |  #3  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by cratosmax

respected reader


i tried installing some custom roms due to which my phone's brigtness stud still n couldnt change n while locking my device using power button screen would go off n not wake up need to remove battery n start again so wanted to install jelly bean bk using sp tools but after updating firmare my phone showed a black screen nothin else even after 40 mins and i m unable to boot into recovery mode too plz help i got a back up in cwm but it showed some error n brigtness n screen dead issue came up plzz help !!!



i m really pissed plz help me guysss plzzzz.... !!!!!!

i have a micromax canvas 2 plus (a110q)

Thanks in advance !!!!

Which rom did you try flashing?
I am a canvas 2 plus user. maybe i can help you.
1) IF ANYONE FACING AFTER PHONE LOCK ,ONLY BLACK SCREEN SHOWING HERE IS METHOD TO SOLVE THIS BUG.
>> OPEN FLASH TOOL IN UR COMPUTER.
>> LOAD SCATTER OF V1 OR V2 STOCK ROM IN SP FLASH TOOL.
>> AFTER ALL FILES LOADED UTICK ALL EXCEPT IK.BIN (UBOOT.BIN).
>> CLICK ON DOWNLAOD AND CONNECT UR PHONE TO COMPUTER.
>> LET THE PROCESS TO FINISH.
>> AFTER DOWNLAOD WINDOW SHOWN NOW REMOVE USB FROM COMPUTER.
>> REBOOT UR C2+ UR BUG WILL GET SOLVED.
>> ENJOY....
try this if it fixes the issue. Good luck.
11th February 2014, 02:46 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
hey bro plz read
Quote:
Originally Posted by vneogi199

Which rom did you try flashing?
I am a canvas 2 plus user. maybe i can help you.
1) IF ANYONE FACING AFTER PHONE LOCK ,ONLY BLACK SCREEN SHOWING HERE IS METHOD TO SOLVE THIS BUG.
>> OPEN FLASH TOOL IN UR COMPUTER.
>> LOAD SCATTER OF V1 OR V2 STOCK ROM IN SP FLASH TOOL.
>> AFTER ALL FILES LOADED UTICK ALL EXCEPT IK.BIN (UBOOT.BIN).
>> CLICK ON DOWNLAOD AND CONNECT UR PHONE TO COMPUTER.
>> LET THE PROCESS TO FINISH.
>> AFTER DOWNLAOD WINDOW SHOWN NOW REMOVE USB FROM COMPUTER.
>> REBOOT UR C2+ UR BUG WILL GET SOLVED.
>> ENJOY....
try this if it fixes the issue. Good luck.


hey bro i have mistakenly installed canvas hd stock jelly bean rom thats y the black screen issue came caz i hav a110q (canvas 2 plus) and sp tools isnt detecting my phone should i uninstall a110q drivers n install canvas hd drivers and then try ?? can u plz send me links of stock rom for micromax canvas 2 plus (a110q) i m really pissed with the costumer care reply i cannot afford a new phone atm :/ i gav to costumer care they said some hardware issue n now today they saying we doing last try but its very rare of ur set working again.

i m pissed bro plz help me out n kindly provide links for v1 or v2 stock rom of micromax canvas 2 plus (a110q) caz i failed finding stock jelly bean rom for canvas 2 plus i found for canvas hd and canvas 2 but not for 2 plus plz help help me get links this phone is really imp to me plzzz.....
vneogi199
11th February 2014, 05:44 PM   |  #5  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by cratosmax

hey bro i have mistakenly installed canvas hd stock jelly bean rom thats y the black screen issue came caz i hav a110q (canvas 2 plus) and sp tools isnt detecting my phone should i uninstall a110q drivers n install canvas hd drivers and then try ?? can u plz send me links of stock rom for micromax canvas 2 plus (a110q) i m really pissed with the costumer care reply i cannot afford a new phone atm :/ i gav to costumer care they said some hardware issue n now today they saying we doing last try but its very rare of ur set working again.

i m pissed bro plz help me out n kindly provide links for v1 or v2 stock rom of micromax canvas 2 plus (a110q) caz i failed finding stock jelly bean rom for canvas 2 plus i found for canvas hd and canvas 2 but not for 2 plus plz help help me get links this phone is really imp to me plzzz.....

I believe you can boot into cwm. If you can make all proper wipes and install this rom from here: http://d-h.st/mZO
Good Luck.
13th February 2014, 05:13 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Unhappy woah !! most sad person is me
bro now fully pissed i m unable to boot into any recovery mode niether the stock recovery nor the cwm recovery while installing cwm for my phone using sp tools but it shows error 3038 n says pmt is really but layout has changed how do i solve this out plzz help............
vneogi199
13th February 2014, 05:36 PM   |  #7  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by cratosmax

bro now fully pissed i m unable to boot into any recovery mode niether the stock recovery nor the cwm recovery while installing cwm for my phone using sp tools but it shows error 3038 n says pmt is really but layout has changed how do i solve this out plzz help............

Visit this thread here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/micr...vas-2-t2492344
Remember to install proper drivers.
Still if you have any issues, post in the canvas 2 plus q&a section

The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes