Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,888 Members 53,599 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

need help emergency plzz

Tip us?
 
cratosmax
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2014
Unhappy need help emergency plzz

respected reader


i tried installing some custom roms due to which my phone's brigtness stud still n couldnt change n while locking my device using power button screen would go off n not wake up need to remove battery n start again so wanted to install jelly bean bk using sp tools but after updating firmare my phone showed a black screen nothin else even after 40 mins and i m unable to boot into recovery mode too plz help i got a back up in cwm but it showed some error n brigtness n screen dead issue came up plzz help !!!



i m really pissed plz help me guysss plzzzz.... !!!!!!

i have a micromax canvas 2 plus (a110q)

Thanks in advance !!!!
 
kamiikazee
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Oct 2013
Why dont ask the dev of your custom rom?

Maybe you dont flashing it right?

Sent from my GT-N7000 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
vneogi199
Old
#3  
vneogi199's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 230
Posts: 126
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by cratosmax View Post
respected reader


i tried installing some custom roms due to which my phone's brigtness stud still n couldnt change n while locking my device using power button screen would go off n not wake up need to remove battery n start again so wanted to install jelly bean bk using sp tools but after updating firmare my phone showed a black screen nothin else even after 40 mins and i m unable to boot into recovery mode too plz help i got a back up in cwm but it showed some error n brigtness n screen dead issue came up plzz help !!!



i m really pissed plz help me guysss plzzzz.... !!!!!!

i have a micromax canvas 2 plus (a110q)

Thanks in advance !!!!
Which rom did you try flashing?
I am a canvas 2 plus user. maybe i can help you.
1) IF ANYONE FACING AFTER PHONE LOCK ,ONLY BLACK SCREEN SHOWING HERE IS METHOD TO SOLVE THIS BUG.
>> OPEN FLASH TOOL IN UR COMPUTER.
>> LOAD SCATTER OF V1 OR V2 STOCK ROM IN SP FLASH TOOL.
>> AFTER ALL FILES LOADED UTICK ALL EXCEPT IK.BIN (UBOOT.BIN).
>> CLICK ON DOWNLAOD AND CONNECT UR PHONE TO COMPUTER.
>> LET THE PROCESS TO FINISH.
>> AFTER DOWNLAOD WINDOW SHOWN NOW REMOVE USB FROM COMPUTER.
>> REBOOT UR C2+ UR BUG WILL GET SOLVED.
>> ENJOY....
try this if it fixes the issue. Good luck.
 
cratosmax
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default hey bro plz read

Quote:
Originally Posted by vneogi199 View Post
Which rom did you try flashing?
I am a canvas 2 plus user. maybe i can help you.
1) IF ANYONE FACING AFTER PHONE LOCK ,ONLY BLACK SCREEN SHOWING HERE IS METHOD TO SOLVE THIS BUG.
>> OPEN FLASH TOOL IN UR COMPUTER.
>> LOAD SCATTER OF V1 OR V2 STOCK ROM IN SP FLASH TOOL.
>> AFTER ALL FILES LOADED UTICK ALL EXCEPT IK.BIN (UBOOT.BIN).
>> CLICK ON DOWNLAOD AND CONNECT UR PHONE TO COMPUTER.
>> LET THE PROCESS TO FINISH.
>> AFTER DOWNLAOD WINDOW SHOWN NOW REMOVE USB FROM COMPUTER.
>> REBOOT UR C2+ UR BUG WILL GET SOLVED.
>> ENJOY....
try this if it fixes the issue. Good luck.

hey bro i have mistakenly installed canvas hd stock jelly bean rom thats y the black screen issue came caz i hav a110q (canvas 2 plus) and sp tools isnt detecting my phone should i uninstall a110q drivers n install canvas hd drivers and then try ?? can u plz send me links of stock rom for micromax canvas 2 plus (a110q) i m really pissed with the costumer care reply i cannot afford a new phone atm :/ i gav to costumer care they said some hardware issue n now today they saying we doing last try but its very rare of ur set working again.

i m pissed bro plz help me out n kindly provide links for v1 or v2 stock rom of micromax canvas 2 plus (a110q) caz i failed finding stock jelly bean rom for canvas 2 plus i found for canvas hd and canvas 2 but not for 2 plus plz help help me get links this phone is really imp to me plzzz.....
 
vneogi199
Old
#5  
vneogi199's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 230
Posts: 126
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by cratosmax View Post
hey bro i have mistakenly installed canvas hd stock jelly bean rom thats y the black screen issue came caz i hav a110q (canvas 2 plus) and sp tools isnt detecting my phone should i uninstall a110q drivers n install canvas hd drivers and then try ?? can u plz send me links of stock rom for micromax canvas 2 plus (a110q) i m really pissed with the costumer care reply i cannot afford a new phone atm :/ i gav to costumer care they said some hardware issue n now today they saying we doing last try but its very rare of ur set working again.

i m pissed bro plz help me out n kindly provide links for v1 or v2 stock rom of micromax canvas 2 plus (a110q) caz i failed finding stock jelly bean rom for canvas 2 plus i found for canvas hd and canvas 2 but not for 2 plus plz help help me get links this phone is really imp to me plzzz.....
I believe you can boot into cwm. If you can make all proper wipes and install this rom from here: http://d-h.st/mZO
Good Luck.
 
cratosmax
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2014
Unhappy woah !! most sad person is me

bro now fully pissed i m unable to boot into any recovery mode niether the stock recovery nor the cwm recovery while installing cwm for my phone using sp tools but it shows error 3038 n says pmt is really but layout has changed how do i solve this out plzz help............
 
vneogi199
Old
#7  
vneogi199's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 230
Posts: 126
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by cratosmax View Post
bro now fully pissed i m unable to boot into any recovery mode niether the stock recovery nor the cwm recovery while installing cwm for my phone using sp tools but it shows error 3038 n says pmt is really but layout has changed how do i solve this out plzz help............
Visit this thread here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/micr...vas-2-t2492344
Remember to install proper drivers.
Still if you have any issues, post in the canvas 2 plus q&a section

The Following User Says Thank You to vneogi199 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Cell Phone SIM Unlock Bill Just Steps Away from President’s Desk

For all those who believe that Cinderella stories don’t actually … more

Get Your Cargo to its Destination in 4×4 Military Operations Reborn

Racing games have evolved quite a bit since the days of Pole … more

Automate Your Device with Sfen

Changing the profile of yourdevice manually is now long forgotten. Since the advent of Android automation … more