FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

[Q] Can I loose SOFF

24 posts
Thanks Meter: 3
 
By Legitkrillin, Junior Member on 11th February 2014, 06:45 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Sorry for this question but I have Soffed HTC one s and i am looking to update the Radio and the Hboot. But i am afraid if i do will i loose the Soff?
Current spec of the phone.

VLE PVT SHIP S-OFF RL
CID-H3G_001
HBOOT-1.14.0002
RADIO-1.08es.50.02.16
OpenDPS-v29.1.0.45.0622
eMmC-boot

If i run an RUU update to upgrade the Hboot and radio will i loose the Soff
 
 
12th February 2014, 02:18 AM |#2  
ka_55's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
No you won't lose s-off with RUU installation. BTW you don't need to run RUU to update hboot and radio, you can just flash firmware

Sent from my HTC One S
The Following User Says Thank You to ka_55 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th February 2014, 09:36 AM |#3  
Legitkrillin's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Cork
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Excellent stuff. Thanks a million for your reply. I'll let you know how I got on

Sent from my One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
12th February 2014, 12:19 PM |#4  
Legitkrillin's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Cork
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
The only reason I am using ruu was I an unable to find a hboot and radio update for this phone

Sent from my One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
12th February 2014, 12:32 PM |#5  
ka_55's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
You are s-off, you can install any firmware. Use this thread. If your cid isn't listed in android-info.txt in firmware.zip just add it and install firmware.zip

Sent from my HTC One S
Last edited by ka_55; 12th February 2014 at 01:03 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to ka_55 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th February 2014, 01:30 PM |#6  
Legitkrillin's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Cork
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by ka_55

You are s-off, you can install any firmware. Use this thread. If your cid isn't listed in android-info.txt in firmware.zip just add it and install firmware.zip

Sent from my HTC One S

Thank you very much! you have been more then helpful.
12th February 2014, 01:33 PM |#7  
ka_55's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Legitkrillin

Thank you very much! you have been more then helpful.

Np and good luck!

Sent from my HTC One S
13th February 2014, 03:32 PM |#8  
Legitkrillin's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Cork
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ka_55

Np and good luck!

Sent from my HTC One S

Thanks a million for all your help. I was able to set SUPERCID then upgrade my HBOOT and Radio and install CM 10.2 with very little trouble. Again thank you for all your help
13th February 2014, 05:01 PM |#9  
ka_55's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Good to know that i could help. Have fun with cm

Sent from my HTC One S
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes