Post Reply

[Q] Can I loose SOFF

OP Legitkrillin

11th February 2014, 06:45 PM   |  #1  
Legitkrillin's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Cork
Thanks Meter: 2
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Sorry for this question but I have Soffed HTC one s and i am looking to update the Radio and the Hboot. But i am afraid if i do will i loose the Soff?
Current spec of the phone.

VLE PVT SHIP S-OFF RL
CID-H3G_001
HBOOT-1.14.0002
RADIO-1.08es.50.02.16
OpenDPS-v29.1.0.45.0622
eMmC-boot

If i run an RUU update to upgrade the Hboot and radio will i loose the Soff
12th February 2014, 02:18 AM   |  #2  
ka_55's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 45
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
No you won't lose s-off with RUU installation. BTW you don't need to run RUU to update hboot and radio, you can just flash firmware

Sent from my HTC One S
The Following User Says Thank You to ka_55 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th February 2014, 09:36 AM   |  #3  
Legitkrillin's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Cork
Thanks Meter: 2
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Excellent stuff. Thanks a million for your reply. I'll let you know how I got on

Sent from my One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
12th February 2014, 12:19 PM   |  #4  
Legitkrillin's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Cork
Thanks Meter: 2
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
The only reason I am using ruu was I an unable to find a hboot and radio update for this phone

Sent from my One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
12th February 2014, 12:32 PM   |  #5  
ka_55's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 45
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
You are s-off, you can install any firmware. Use this thread. If your cid isn't listed in android-info.txt in firmware.zip just add it and install firmware.zip

Sent from my HTC One S
Last edited by ka_55; 12th February 2014 at 01:03 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to ka_55 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th February 2014, 01:30 PM   |  #6  
Legitkrillin's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Cork
Thanks Meter: 2
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by ka_55

You are s-off, you can install any firmware. Use this thread. If your cid isn't listed in android-info.txt in firmware.zip just add it and install firmware.zip

Sent from my HTC One S

Thank you very much! you have been more then helpful.
12th February 2014, 01:33 PM   |  #7  
ka_55's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 45
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Legitkrillin

Thank you very much! you have been more then helpful.

Np and good luck!

Sent from my HTC One S
13th February 2014, 03:32 PM   |  #8  
Legitkrillin's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Cork
Thanks Meter: 2
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ka_55

Np and good luck!

Sent from my HTC One S

Thanks a million for all your help. I was able to set SUPERCID then upgrade my HBOOT and Radio and install CM 10.2 with very little trouble. Again thank you for all your help
13th February 2014, 05:01 PM   |  #9  
ka_55's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 45
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Good to know that i could help. Have fun with cm

Sent from my HTC One S

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes