5,597,542 Members 31,784 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] TWRP

Tip us?
 
MColbath
Old
#21  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 49
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Palm Bay, FL
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdamaged View Post
Is there a file in /system named recovery-from-boot.p?
Yeah
 
mdamaged
Old
#22  
mdamaged's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 521
Posts: 850
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: South of Heaven
Quote:
Originally Posted by MColbath View Post
Yeah
Boot into twrp, go into file manager, mount as r/w and rename that to recovery-from-boot.bak, then flash twrp.

Source: http://teamw.in/project/twrp2/103
Kenneth, what is the frequency?
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
MColbath
Old
#23  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 49
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Palm Bay, FL
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdamaged View Post
Boot into twrp, go into file manager, mount as r/w and rename that to recovery-from-boot.bak, then flash twrp.

Source: http://teamw.in/project/twrp2/103
It is already named that.
 
mdamaged
Old
#24  
mdamaged's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 521
Posts: 850
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: South of Heaven
Quote:
Originally Posted by MColbath View Post
It is already named that.
Oh, shrug, I dunno, there might be another one somewhere
Kenneth, what is the frequency?
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
MColbath
Old
(Last edited by MColbath; 13th February 2014 at 06:10 PM.) Reason: Update
#25  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 49
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Palm Bay, FL
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdamaged View Post
Oh, shrug, I dunno, there might be another one somewhere
Okay, hold on let me check.
There is only one file named that and that one is in system.
Should I try to flash TWRP again?
 
MColbath
Old
(Last edited by MColbath; 13th February 2014 at 06:15 PM.) Reason: Update
#26  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 49
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Palm Bay, FL
I think I got it to work. I am not sure yet. I just flashed TWRP.
It works! Not quite sure what I did but, it works.
 
mdamaged
Old
#27  
mdamaged's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 521
Posts: 850
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: South of Heaven
Quote:
Originally Posted by MColbath View Post
I think I got it to work. I am not sure yet. I just flashed TWRP.
How? What was it?

EDIT: Oh you don't know lol...oh well, at least it works.
Kenneth, what is the frequency?
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
MColbath
Old
#28  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 49
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Palm Bay, FL
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdamaged View Post
How? What was it?

EDIT: Oh you don't know lol...oh well, at least it works.
It might be because I flashed glitch and the kernel was overwritten.
 
mdamaged
Old
#29  
mdamaged's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 521
Posts: 850
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: South of Heaven
Quote:
Originally Posted by MColbath View Post
It might be because I flashed glitch and the kernel was overwritten.
Yeah...the ramdisk maybe was restoring stock? Maybe?
Kenneth, what is the frequency?
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
MColbath
Old
(Last edited by MColbath; 13th February 2014 at 06:24 PM.) Reason: Update
#30  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 49
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Palm Bay, FL
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdamaged View Post
Yeah...the ramdisk maybe was restoring stock? Maybe?
It's a possibility.

The irony of all of this is that. I probably won't have any ROM's compatible with my current build. Haha

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes