5,594,077 Members 47,099 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Cannot connect to cell network

Tip us?
 
LordManhattan
Old
#21  
LordManhattan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5420
Posts: 14,491
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Kepler-34b
Quote:
Originally Posted by magnusaaa View Post
I am very thankful, for your guide and assistance. I am back on stock 532. Is it possible to flash another kernel/boot since this 532 sems to be without root and reovery. All tother things are back though. I cant find te thanks button. Where is that here on xda..?
Do you have your IMEI back now? If so, what's your goal? You want to root and install recovery?
 
I DO NOT RUN A SUPPORT LINE THROUGH PERSONAL MESSAGES,
SO PLEASE DO NOT PM ME ABOUT HELP (*COUGH* UNLESS I KNOW YOU *COUGH*).

THANK YOU, AND PLEASE HAVE A COOKIE ON YOUR WAY OUT.


 
blueether
Old
#22  
blueether's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 453
Posts: 1,372
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Te Awamutu, New Zealand

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by magnusaaa View Post
Could i jjust write fastboot flash boot and then the actual boot.img? So that i can root it...
yes or flashtool or quickimg.

If you are on a ulocked BL just flash the FTF you want to be on (.532, .290 or .136) then flash a recovery/kernel in fastboot mode then flash supersu from recovery
Charles
Alcatel One Touch "easy" -> Nokia 1110i -> Alcatel ame-408 -> Motorola Razr v3 -> Huawei u8100 -> Sony Xperia Z-Ultra
 
magnusaaa
Old
#23  
magnusaaa's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 83
Join Date: Sep 2011
Service Mess again

Quote:
Originally Posted by LordManhattan View Post
Do you have your IMEI back now? If so, what's your goal? You want to root and install recovery?
Basically you saved my day... I found the "Thanks"button. However what I did was to flash the 532 as you suggested. And all automagically my device was upgraded from brick to decent Z Ultra stock. Which is very good when you see your device bricked. My newest project is to get both recovery and root to function and now that I am back on 532 it seems like I have to take a few more lasses until I succeed. For some reason I am no longer capable to boot into recovery. Also starting to see myself as beeing dumb. Nothing works out the way I figured. As for the rooting part the biggest issdue seem to be that the Doomlord script for rooting doesnt find my xbin/system/su Which recovery shoud i flash to be able to flash other recoveries?
 
magnusaaa
Old
#24  
magnusaaa's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 83
Join Date: Sep 2011
I am on stock 532 without root.I need to be "as high as possible"-stock and still have root. Is there any idiotpr
oof solution?
 
magnusaaa
Old
#25  
magnusaaa's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 83
Join Date: Sep 2011
Wink Update

OK, now im on stock .136 without any major flaws...I would like to get root.After that i promise not to bother )
 
LordManhattan
Old
#26  
LordManhattan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5420
Posts: 14,491
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Kepler-34b
Quote:
Originally Posted by magnusaaa View Post
OK, now im on stock .136 without any major flaws...I would like to get root.After that i promise not to bother )
- Here's how to root 136
- And just flash Recovery like you've always done
 
I DO NOT RUN A SUPPORT LINE THROUGH PERSONAL MESSAGES,
SO PLEASE DO NOT PM ME ABOUT HELP (*COUGH* UNLESS I KNOW YOU *COUGH*).

THANK YOU, AND PLEASE HAVE A COOKIE ON YOUR WAY OUT.


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes