Post Reply

[Q] HTC Desire Bravo RUU problems

OP pablox

12th February 2014, 04:19 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Hi,
my friend bring me this HTC dead - after power on I can see only black screen with HTC logo and four triangles in corners.
I found here some issues about this problem but nothing worked.
I created GoldCard and tried to flash HTC with RUU. I tried many versions but it always crashed. Here are some screens.

Here it looks good
Click image for larger version

Name:	htc1.png
Views:	28
Size:	37.4 KB
ID:	2575358

But then an error apear
Click image for larger version

Name:	htc3.png
Views:	25
Size:	3.4 KB
ID:	2575357

Here is what I can see after disconnecting USB cable after failure
Click image for larger version

Name:	htc4.jpg
Views:	33
Size:	57.8 KB
ID:	2575356

Can someone help me fix this problem? I don't now what do next.
Thank you.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	htc5.jpg
Views:	40
Size:	28.1 KB
ID:	2575355  
12th February 2014, 05:37 PM   |  #2  
eddiehk6's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 582
 
1,379 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
the "RADIO_V2" error is not a good sign unfortunately, I think it's very hard to bring it back to life. Hardware issue rather than software.

Last thing to attempt:

- Put phone in a plastic bag, then put in freezer for 10minutes (seriously)
- Try running the 2.3.3 GB RUU (search for it), it does not need a goldcard.

You may get it booting, but it probably won't last long.
12th February 2014, 06:22 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Hi,
i tried to put the phone into freezer for 30 minutes, after that nothing changed. So, you thing that's HW error?
13th February 2014, 04:01 PM   |  #4  
eddiehk6's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 582
 
1,379 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pablox

Hi,
i tried to put the phone into freezer for 30 minutes, after that nothing changed. So, you thing that's HW error?

Sorry, think you have a radio brick which is the worst kind of brick
13th February 2014, 08:00 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Okey, thank you much for reply
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes