Post Reply

Proper Conditions for Network Unlock?

OP Epos7

13th February 2014, 09:31 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
I am trying to perform a carrier unlock on my AT&T HTC One so I can use it overseas while I am travelling. I have contacted AT&T and am waiting for an unlock code. In the mean time, I understand I need to be on a stock ROM for the unlock code to work. I have the ROM downloading, but am curious if I need to return the phone completely to stock. My phone is rooted and S-Off - do I need to reverse both of these conditions? I'm also wondering if I need to be on a stock recovery or not.

Thanks!
Josh
13th February 2014, 12:11 PM   |  #2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
It appears that AT&T will not provide an unlock code unless you are out of contract, so it's pointless after all.
13th February 2014, 04:35 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Houston, TX
Thanks Meter: 22
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Donate to Me
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=49851355

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
13th February 2014, 09:28 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
I was able to obtain an unlock code from option 5 in this thread:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2242473

Loaded a stock ROM, but kept the bootloader unlocked and my custom recovery. Unlock code worked just fine.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes