CyanogenMod 12.1 for YU Yureka

YU Yureka recently received an official Cyanogen OS 12S update. If you prefer to use a newer revision of … more

Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Flashed CleanRom 2r2 and lost Samsung Keyboard

8th February 2014, 08:28 PM |#1  
grmcrkrs's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Birmingham Al
Thanks Meter: 45
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
I flashed the ROM and everything works great, but the Samsung keyboard won't give mea chance to activate it. It says it's installed, and I even updated it, but I can't use it.

Anyone know a fix?

Sent from my SM-P600 using XDA Premium HD app
 
 
8th February 2014, 09:00 PM |#2  
Android.Ninja's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 708
 
478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
I would do a "FULL" wipe and then try to clean install again. Mine is working fine.

Sent from my SM-P600 using Tapatalk
8th February 2014, 09:02 PM |#3  
grmcrkrs's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Birmingham Al
Thanks Meter: 45
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Android.Ninja

I would do a "FULL" wipe and then try to clean install again. Mine is working fine.

Sent from my SM-P600 using Tapatalk

I did a full wipe first... I'll try again


EDIT: Dirty flash, no system wipe=success. Somehow I overlooked the party about stock keyboard the first time, but I checked it the second time around, and I'm back in business with the stock Samsung keyboard.
Last edited by grmcrkrs; 8th February 2014 at 09:29 PM.
9th February 2014, 05:51 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 268
 
1,775 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
you didn't have to do a full wipe. just reinstall and select in aroma and it shoukd be set. just gotta be careful with those aroma roms and read everything.
10th February 2014, 08:32 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 192
 
977 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Someone know why they closed the thread of clean rom ?

Enviado desde mi SM-N9005 mediante Tapatalk
11th February 2014, 01:52 AM |#6  
grmcrkrs's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Birmingham Al
Thanks Meter: 45
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lodix

Someone know why they closed the thread of clean rom ?

Enviado desde mi SM-N9005 mediante Tapatalk

Seems to be open. It's getting new posts hourly...

Sent from my SM-P600 using XDA Premium HD app
13th February 2014, 06:43 PM |#7  
bulvine420's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Escondido
Thanks Meter: 23
 
153 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Go into setting and turn it on if you selected it in aroma

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
13th February 2014, 10:50 PM |#8  
grmcrkrs's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Birmingham Al
Thanks Meter: 45
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Resolved. Thread closed (how does one close a thread? )

Sent from my SM-P600 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes