Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Pro 12.2 with multitask button?

OP zeraworld

10th February 2014, 03:10 AM   |  #11  
Markuzy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 121
 
525 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
I've tried a demo model before. LTE variant in my country (Singapore)

There is a menu button, but it toggles recent apps instead of what you expect from it being a menu button.

It was an internal demo set though...things may change.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk
13th February 2014, 07:59 PM   |  #12  
Jayception's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
I just picked up the wifi model from best buy (us) and it has the app switcher button.
13th February 2014, 11:00 PM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jayception

I just picked up the wifi model from best buy (us) and it has the app switcher button.

Does it have Magazine UX? Im going to get mine after work, cant wait to be shipped I need it this weekend, will have to pay cash then order online credit and return after i get it.

---------- Post added at 05:00 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:44 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jayception

I just picked up the wifi model from best buy (us) and it has the app switcher button.

Best buy website just switched over and said "coming soon". How many did they have in store?
13th February 2014, 11:27 PM   |  #14  
Jayception's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nymviper1126

Does it have Magazine UX? Im going to get mine after work, cant wait to be shipped I need it this weekend, will have to pay cash then order online credit and return after i get it.

Yes it does have the Magazine UX.

---------- Post added at 05:00 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:44 PM ----------



Best buy website just switched over and said "coming soon". How many did they have in store?

I had pre-ordered mine inside of the best buy store a week ago and they told me that there were about a dozen left in their store when i went in to pick it up.


Sent from my SM-P900 using Tapatalk
13th February 2014, 11:34 PM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jayception

I had pre-ordered mine inside of the best buy store a week ago and they told me that there were about a dozen left in their store when i went in to pick it up.


Sent from my SM-P900 using Tapatalk

Yea I just called, they have 13 left. Must be some sick joke! other large electronics store ran out and wont have till 18th!

---------- Post added at 05:34 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:29 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jayception

I had pre-ordered mine inside of the best buy store a week ago and they told me that there were about a dozen left in their store when i went in to pick it up.


Sent from my SM-P900 using Tapatalk

Does it have Mag UX?
13th February 2014, 11:41 PM   |  #16  
Jayception's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nymviper1126

Does it have Mag UX?

Yes it does and it's pretty nice!


Sent from my SM-P900 using Tapatalk
14th February 2014, 03:05 AM   |  #17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jayception

Yes it does and it's pretty nice!


Sent from my SM-P900 using Tapatalk

Just got mine! Its awesome! Very big. The N10.1 looks tiny.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes