Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,490 Members 50,834 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Pro 12.2 with multitask button?

Tip us?
 
Markuzy
Old
#11  
Markuzy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 119
Posts: 520
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Singapore
I've tried a demo model before. LTE variant in my country (Singapore)

There is a menu button, but it toggles recent apps instead of what you expect from it being a menu button.

It was an internal demo set though...things may change.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk
 
Jayception
Old
#12  
Jayception's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 19
Join Date: May 2013
I just picked up the wifi model from best buy (us) and it has the app switcher button.
 
nymviper1126
Old
#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 192
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jayception View Post
I just picked up the wifi model from best buy (us) and it has the app switcher button.
Does it have Magazine UX? Im going to get mine after work, cant wait to be shipped I need it this weekend, will have to pay cash then order online credit and return after i get it.

---------- Post added at 05:00 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:44 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jayception View Post
I just picked up the wifi model from best buy (us) and it has the app switcher button.
Best buy website just switched over and said "coming soon". How many did they have in store?
 
Jayception
Old
#14  
Jayception's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 19
Join Date: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by nymviper1126 View Post
Does it have Magazine UX? Im going to get mine after work, cant wait to be shipped I need it this weekend, will have to pay cash then order online credit and return after i get it.

Yes it does have the Magazine UX.

---------- Post added at 05:00 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:44 PM ----------



Best buy website just switched over and said "coming soon". How many did they have in store?
I had pre-ordered mine inside of the best buy store a week ago and they told me that there were about a dozen left in their store when i went in to pick it up.


Sent from my SM-P900 using Tapatalk
 
nymviper1126
Old
#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 192
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jayception View Post
I had pre-ordered mine inside of the best buy store a week ago and they told me that there were about a dozen left in their store when i went in to pick it up.


Sent from my SM-P900 using Tapatalk
Yea I just called, they have 13 left. Must be some sick joke! other large electronics store ran out and wont have till 18th!

---------- Post added at 05:34 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:29 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jayception View Post
I had pre-ordered mine inside of the best buy store a week ago and they told me that there were about a dozen left in their store when i went in to pick it up.


Sent from my SM-P900 using Tapatalk
Does it have Mag UX?
 
Jayception
Old
#16  
Jayception's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 19
Join Date: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by nymviper1126 View Post
Does it have Mag UX?
Yes it does and it's pretty nice!


Sent from my SM-P900 using Tapatalk
 
nymviper1126
Old
#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 192
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jayception View Post
Yes it does and it's pretty nice!


Sent from my SM-P900 using Tapatalk
Just got mine! Its awesome! Very big. The N10.1 looks tiny.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes