FTC Says Unlimited Data with Throttling Is Not Unlimited

Unlimited data with throttling will no longer count as unlimited. The Federal Trade … more

Scan With Your Camera Using SimplyScan

If you often need to scan documents using your phone’s camera, make sure to check out … more

Hike Messenger Introduces Free VoIP Service

Hike is one of the few instant messengers that broke free from the pack andacquired a massiveuser … more

One Quarter of All Android Users Have Dual-SIM phones

Ever since the dual-SIM phone wasannounced, such devices became quite popular in many … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

4.4.2 update brings buggy screenshot function?

OP judask24

14th February 2014, 04:58 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Ruston
Thanks Meter: 17
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Ever since updating my Verizon Moto G to 4.4.2, the screenshot function is all kinds of crazy. Sometimes it works, sometimes when I press the Volume Down + Power button, it turns the volume up instead of capturing screenshot. Which is crazy because how its turning the volume up when I'm pressing volume down button baffles me. Anyone else experiencing this?

Sent from my XT1028 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to judask24 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th February 2014, 07:05 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag Cheng Du
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by judask24

Ever since updating my Verizon Moto G to 4.4.2, the screenshot function is all kinds of crazy. Sometimes it works, sometimes when I press the Volume Down + Power button, it turns the volume up instead of capturing screenshot. Which is crazy because how its turning the volume up when I'm pressing volume down button baffles me. Anyone else experiencing this?

Sent from my XT1028 using xda app-developers app


Did not experience this. I think you may try pressing and holding both bottons.
14th February 2014, 08:23 AM   |  #3  
i_rnb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 226
 
1,446 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
you have to press the buttons simultaneously - otherwise it would bring up volume control!

Sent from my XT1033 using Tapatalk
14th February 2014, 09:26 AM   |  #4  
OP Member
Flag Ruston
Thanks Meter: 17
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
As being quite the avid android user, I know quite well how to use the screenshot function. And I know what buttons I'm pushing.

Sent from my XT1028 using xda app-developers app
14th February 2014, 10:10 AM   |  #5  
reversegear's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 701
 
1,303 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by judask24

As being quite the avid android user, I know quite well how to use the screenshot function. And I know what buttons I'm pushing.

Sent from my XT1028 using xda app-developers app

you are right. its bit awkward to take screen shot with stock4.4.2, after many times trial finally got a SS
i am former CM user with my earlier device. taking SS was like so easy.

though i didnt tried SS with stock 4.3
14th February 2014, 10:48 AM   |  #6  
techguyone's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 102
 
467 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
No problem here either when it was 4.3 or 4.4.2
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes