Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[KERNEL][GT-S7562]CM10.1 kernel port from GT-S7560m

OP Kamra786

14th February 2014, 06:47 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
WARNING!: its a dev only test build. Its not for regular use.
HI all. This is the thread about my first ported CM10.1 kernel from GT-S7560



Its an untested version. i need testers to check if its working..
It must boot but if doesnt
Dont blame me for bricked phone..........................


If it doesnt work dont curse me atleast i tried.


INTENDED BUGS
*Mobile carrier network wont work

#changed port kernel base from S7500 to S7560

IF u like my work press THANKS button
Last edited by Kamra786; 20th February 2014 at 08:38 AM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Kamra786 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th February 2014, 09:35 AM   |  #2  
thepurepunjabi's Avatar
Member
Flag ludhiana
Thanks Meter: 16
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kamra786

HI all. This is the thread about my first ported CM10.1 kernel from GT-s7500




my work will be uploaded soon

hope this is not a fake news or a prank other wise
this is great news soon cm 10.1 can be ported after Ur release
14th February 2014, 01:18 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Post not a faake one bro
Quote:
Originally Posted by thepurepunjabi

hope this is not a fake news or a prank other wise
this is great news soon cm 10.1 can be ported after Ur release

its think it will boot......not tested yet........................mobile networks will not be supported
lot of bugs..........................but it will boot.


dont blame me if it doesnt boot or bricks ur device
The Following User Says Thank You to Kamra786 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th February 2014, 08:21 AM   |  #4  
thepurepunjabi's Avatar
Member
Flag ludhiana
Thanks Meter: 16
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Thumbs up
oh man a bad ! bad ! bad ! news i tested both of the,m dont boot well still gota work on them
16th February 2014, 08:06 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by thepurepunjabi

oh man a bad ! bad ! bad ! news i tested both of the,m dont boot well still gota work on them

did u enter bootanimation or loop at start logo or phone enters download mode automatically
The Following User Says Thank You to Kamra786 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th February 2014, 04:18 PM   |  #6  
thepurepunjabi's Avatar
Member
Flag ludhiana
Thanks Meter: 16
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kamra786

did u enter bootanimation or loop at start logo or phone enters download mode automatically

nah it gets stuck at logo for ever an when i flashed other working kerner which is clocked to 1.3 ghz it hits wfi well we need to re work on kernels and then we will work on cm 10

---------- Post added at 08:48 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:47 PM ----------

ur work has given lil hope of getting port of cm 10 soon y
19th February 2014, 11:40 AM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by thepurepunjabi

nah it gets stuck at logo for ever an when i flashed other working kerner which is clocked to 1.3 ghz it hits wfi well we need to re work on kernels and then we will work on cm 10

---------- Post added at 08:48 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:47 PM ----------

ur work has given lil hope of getting port of cm 10 soon y

plz test new build
The Following User Says Thank You to Kamra786 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2014, 08:24 AM   |  #8  
thepurepunjabi's Avatar
Member
Flag ludhiana
Thanks Meter: 16
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Thumbs up
man its not working yet it passes that boot logo and stuck on a black screen forever well i guess we need to take both kernels from gt 7500 and gt 7562 and then it will work
20th February 2014, 08:33 AM   |  #9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
!
Quote:
Originally Posted by thepurepunjabi

man its not working yet it passes that boot logo and stuck on a black screen forever well i guess we need to take both kernels from gt 7500 and gt 7562 and then it will work

hmmmm will try in next build.
By the way i booted into cm10.1 but there were a lot of bugs in kernel especially no mobile network .... thats why i thought to fix kernel first than post cm10.1....
plz keep testing bro. wait for my next build
The Following User Says Thank You to Kamra786 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2014, 08:38 AM   |  #10  
thepurepunjabi's Avatar
Member
Flag ludhiana
Thanks Meter: 16
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kamra786

hmmmm will try in next build.
By the way i booted into cm10.1 but there were a lot of bugs in kernel especially no mobile network .... thats why i thought to fix kernel first than post cm10.1....
plz keep testing bro. wait for my next build

using it with stock rom ???
im on pmp razr

The Following User Says Thank You to thepurepunjabi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
s7562, sduos
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes