How to Incorporate Lollipop Features into Your App

Lollipop brought many new design aspects and functionality for developers to adapt to, too … more

Major Security Issues Found in New Outlook App

The Outlook app was launched yesterday on iOS and Android, and according to an IBM developer … more

LG G4 Could Feature a… 3K Display?

According to myLGphones, a version of the LG G4 will not feature neither a 2K nor a 4K display … more

What’s the Worst Android Phone You’ve Ever Owned?

All of us here at XDAappreciate just how far Androidhas come. The incredible … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] CWM black can't flash cusrom :( help!

OP emogibran

14th February 2014, 07:03 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
So I wanted to flash AOSP 4.4.2. After I flash the ROM, I wanted to do "reboot to recovery" but it takes a long long time, and stupid me. I took off the battery and when I tried to enter the recovery mode. It's just black and a little stripes.
I thought bringing back to Stock ROM and flash a temporary CWM Recovery will ended this but....no....
After I bring back to Stock ROM and flash the temporary CWM. It's still black...

Can someone help me?
15th February 2014, 12:04 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Imola
Thanks Meter: 136
 
459 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by emogibran

So I wanted to flash AOSP 4.4.2. After I flash the ROM, I wanted to do "reboot to recovery" but it takes a long long time, and stupid me. I took off the battery and when I tried to enter the recovery mode. It's just black and a little stripes.
I thought bringing back to Stock ROM and flash a temporary CWM Recovery will ended this but....no....
After I bring back to Stock ROM and flash the temporary CWM. It's still black...

Can someone help me?

Try to downgrade to 2.x and then back to 4.x, it fixed it the only time it happened to me
15th February 2014, 08:34 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryccardo

Try to downgrade to 2.x and then back to 4.x, it fixed it the only time it happened to me

So I downgrade my phone and then reflash to 4.1 and then try to flash the cusrom?
15th February 2014, 10:39 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,128
 
3,503 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
From what i understood, yes

Sent from my GT-I8160 using Tapatalk
15th February 2014, 01:54 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Imola
Thanks Meter: 136
 
459 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
You got it right
15th February 2014, 02:19 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,128
 
3,503 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryccardo

You got it right

XD

Sent from my GT-I8160 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes