Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Unfortunately maps has stopped

OP Riqz

12th February 2014, 08:22 AM   |  #1  
Riqz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Recently (3 or 4 days ago) my note 3 (unrooted completely stock on 4.3) has been warning me that "Unfortunately maps has stopped".
This has happened when i access facebook app, whatsapp app, reminder on google now etc...
Should i uninstall all maps updates? I tried clearing the cache but it was no good.
Thanks in advance
Last edited by Riqz; 12th February 2014 at 08:59 AM.
12th February 2014, 09:51 AM   |  #2  
jaythenut's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,643
 
5,464 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Riqz

Recently (3 or 4 days ago) my note 3 (unrooted completely stock on 4.3) has been warning me that "Unfortunately maps has stopped".
This has happened when i access facebook app, whatsapp app, reminder on google now etc...
Should i uninstall all maps updates? I tried clearing the cache but it was no good.
Thanks in advance

have you tried uninstall and install
12th February 2014, 10:19 AM   |  #3  
Riqz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaythenut

have you tried uninstall and install

reinstalled and... still doing it... did it again while browsing tumblr now...
Last edited by Riqz; 12th February 2014 at 12:47 PM.
13th February 2014, 08:27 AM   |  #4  
Riqz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
i actually had to "uninstall updates" and revert to stock maps appp.
What a load of bull... I can't be the only one this is happening to...
14th February 2014, 04:03 AM   |  #5  
stanley08's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Accra, Ghana.
Thanks Meter: 1,707
 
2,281 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Riqz

i actually had to "uninstall updates" and revert to stock maps appp.
What a load of bull... I can't be the only one this is happening to...

Did you by anymeans remove or freeze some system apps?
14th February 2014, 11:06 AM   |  #6  
Riqz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by stanley08

Did you by anymeans remove or freeze some system apps?

I'm on stock unrooted original fw so i havent frozen or removed any system apps...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
note 3, unfortunately maps stopped working
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes