Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Unfortunately maps has stopped

OP Riqz

12th February 2014, 08:22 AM   |  #1  
Riqz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Recently (3 or 4 days ago) my note 3 (unrooted completely stock on 4.3) has been warning me that "Unfortunately maps has stopped".
This has happened when i access facebook app, whatsapp app, reminder on google now etc...
Should i uninstall all maps updates? I tried clearing the cache but it was no good.
Thanks in advance
Last edited by Riqz; 12th February 2014 at 08:59 AM.
12th February 2014, 09:51 AM   |  #2  
jaythenut's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,616
 
5,397 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Riqz

Recently (3 or 4 days ago) my note 3 (unrooted completely stock on 4.3) has been warning me that "Unfortunately maps has stopped".
This has happened when i access facebook app, whatsapp app, reminder on google now etc...
Should i uninstall all maps updates? I tried clearing the cache but it was no good.
Thanks in advance

have you tried uninstall and install
12th February 2014, 10:19 AM   |  #3  
Riqz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaythenut

have you tried uninstall and install

reinstalled and... still doing it... did it again while browsing tumblr now...
Last edited by Riqz; 12th February 2014 at 12:47 PM.
13th February 2014, 08:27 AM   |  #4  
Riqz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
i actually had to "uninstall updates" and revert to stock maps appp.
What a load of bull... I can't be the only one this is happening to...
14th February 2014, 04:03 AM   |  #5  
stanley08's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Accra, Ghana.
Thanks Meter: 1,702
 
2,270 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Riqz

i actually had to "uninstall updates" and revert to stock maps appp.
What a load of bull... I can't be the only one this is happening to...

Did you by anymeans remove or freeze some system apps?
14th February 2014, 11:06 AM   |  #6  
Riqz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by stanley08

Did you by anymeans remove or freeze some system apps?

I'm on stock unrooted original fw so i havent frozen or removed any system apps...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
note 3, unfortunately maps stopped working
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes