FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Q] Unfortunately maps has stopped

136 posts
Thanks Meter: 13
 
By Riqz, Senior Member on 12th February 2014, 07:22 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Recently (3 or 4 days ago) my note 3 (unrooted completely stock on 4.3) has been warning me that "Unfortunately maps has stopped".
This has happened when i access facebook app, whatsapp app, reminder on google now etc...
Should i uninstall all maps updates? I tried clearing the cache but it was no good.
Thanks in advance
Last edited by Riqz; 12th February 2014 at 07:59 AM.
 
 
12th February 2014, 08:51 AM |#2  
jaythenut's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,153
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Riqz

Recently (3 or 4 days ago) my note 3 (unrooted completely stock on 4.3) has been warning me that "Unfortunately maps has stopped".
This has happened when i access facebook app, whatsapp app, reminder on google now etc...
Should i uninstall all maps updates? I tried clearing the cache but it was no good.
Thanks in advance

have you tried uninstall and install
12th February 2014, 09:19 AM |#3  
Riqz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaythenut

have you tried uninstall and install

reinstalled and... still doing it... did it again while browsing tumblr now...
Last edited by Riqz; 12th February 2014 at 11:47 AM.
13th February 2014, 07:27 AM |#4  
Riqz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
i actually had to "uninstall updates" and revert to stock maps appp.
What a load of bull... I can't be the only one this is happening to...
14th February 2014, 03:03 AM |#5  
stanley08's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Lagos, Nigeria.
Thanks Meter: 1,860
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Riqz

i actually had to "uninstall updates" and revert to stock maps appp.
What a load of bull... I can't be the only one this is happening to...

Did you by anymeans remove or freeze some system apps?
14th February 2014, 10:06 AM |#6  
Riqz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stanley08

Did you by anymeans remove or freeze some system apps?

I'm on stock unrooted original fw so i havent frozen or removed any system apps...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
note 3, unfortunately maps stopped working

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes