Mozilla Ditches Google, Makes Yahoo Default Search Engine

Mozilla and Google have had a long-standing relationship of about 10 years. Google … more

Learn More About Linux with Linux Man Pages

Linux is quite a powerful and very configurable operating system. Thanks to some user-friendly … more

Detect, Avoid IMSI-Catcher Attacks with Android IMSI-Catcher Detector

Privacy is always an important topic, as well as a delicate one to … more

Materialized LeanDroid Fights Your Poor Battery Life

Battery life has always been one of the biggest problems facing most Android devices. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[how to] enable ok google in any language! (from italy!)

OP wyatt376

12th February 2014, 11:38 PM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
It seems the old way doesn't work anymore on the new Google Search update to 3.2.17 update, and there seems a new way to do it, but it appears not to work anymore either
14th February 2014, 12:25 PM   |  #12  
gian569's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gallarate
Thanks Meter: 41
 
197 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
it really isn't working anymore....does this fix work?

Quote:

If you would rather have a solution for any version (including future versions), try the previously covered App Settings Xposed Module by Recognized Contributor Tungstwenty and Recognized Developer rovo89. Once the module is installed, set the locale for GoogleQuickSearchBox to en-US. Of course, you’ll need to have the Xposed Framework (thread) installed to get started.

Last edited by gian569; 15th February 2014 at 05:13 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes