Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,201 Members 52,475 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Run shift without battery?

Tip us?
 
Lord_alias
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 101
Join Date: Oct 2007
Default Run shift without battery?

I have seen this video of someone running their shift without a battery installed, he never actually explains the process but mentions the BIOS lock that disables the device when no battery is present or battery level warning.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Up-G...e_gdata_player

Anyone have any idea how to achieve this? I have emailed the videos creator with no luck -_-

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
 
Lord_alias
Old
#2  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 101
Join Date: Oct 2007
Bump for anyway browsing lol

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
 
Lord_alias
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 101
Join Date: Oct 2007
So no one has a clue, that's OK, does anyone have an ideas? Is it possible to hard wire it to accept no battery? Is it true there could be a software block in place?

Just spit balling? This forum gets plenty of traffic, just no one willing to throw some ideas out :/

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
 
Armazia
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 414
Join Date: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord_alias View Post
So no one has a clue, that's OK, does anyone have an ideas? Is it possible to hard wire it to accept no battery? Is it true there could be a software block in place?

Just spit balling? This forum gets plenty of traffic, just no one willing to throw some ideas out :/

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
Mine works anyway with no accu. I used to replace my accu for a full one on the net so it wouldn't turn off.
 
Lord_alias
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 101
Join Date: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Armazia View Post
Mine works anyway with no accu. I used to replace my accu for a full one on the net so it wouldn't turn off.
Accu?

Sent from my Nexus 4
 
Armazia
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 414
Join Date: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord_alias View Post
Accu?

Sent from my Nexus 4
Battery, or whatever you call it :P
 
Lord_alias
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 101
Join Date: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Armazia View Post
Battery, or whatever you call it :P
Haha ah right :P see I want to just buy another battery from the net but I'm installing the shift into my PC case and it won't be accessible -_- just wish the thing worked without a battery lol might just have to take the dive and order a new one

Sent from my Nexus 4

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Cast Your Device Screen the Way it Was Meant to be with Second Screen

Not too long ago here on the XDA Portal, we covered how Google had made … more

Samsung Gear Live Unboxed the XDA Way – XDA Developer TV

XDA Developer TV Producer AdamOutleris known for his XDA Unboxingseries where … more

Make Your Own DIY Capacitive Stylus

The XDA Portal is a place where we like to talkabout things that are interesting, fun, and sometimes … more