Browse Your Files with Ease using MK Explorer

Google has made quite an effort in perfecting the powerful and multi-faceted OS that we know as … more

How to Fix the Nexus Available Storage Bug – XDA TV

Is your Nexus device only showing half of the available storage as it should? Many … more

Don’t Forget About Birthdays with Birthday Reminder

A person’s birthday is, without a doubt,one of the most important days in his … more

Don’t Fear Flashing with I Don’t Want You!

The XDA message boards are full of various modifications, with many of these helping … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Run shift without battery?

OP Lord_alias

14th February 2014, 12:51 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
159 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
I have seen this video of someone running their shift without a battery installed, he never actually explains the process but mentions the BIOS lock that disables the device when no battery is present or battery level warning.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Up-G...e_gdata_player

Anyone have any idea how to achieve this? I have emailed the videos creator with no luck -_-

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
10th March 2014, 10:15 PM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
159 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Bump for anyway browsing lol

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
23rd March 2014, 01:25 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
159 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
So no one has a clue, that's OK, does anyone have an ideas? Is it possible to hard wire it to accept no battery? Is it true there could be a software block in place?

Just spit balling? This forum gets plenty of traffic, just no one willing to throw some ideas out :/

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
11th May 2014, 09:19 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 60
 
447 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord_alias

So no one has a clue, that's OK, does anyone have an ideas? Is it possible to hard wire it to accept no battery? Is it true there could be a software block in place?

Just spit balling? This forum gets plenty of traffic, just no one willing to throw some ideas out :/

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app

Mine works anyway with no accu. I used to replace my accu for a full one on the net so it wouldn't turn off.
14th May 2014, 12:27 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
159 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Armazia

Mine works anyway with no accu. I used to replace my accu for a full one on the net so it wouldn't turn off.

Accu?

Sent from my Nexus 4
14th May 2014, 02:52 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 60
 
447 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord_alias

Accu?

Sent from my Nexus 4

Battery, or whatever you call it :P
14th May 2014, 03:09 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
159 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Armazia

Battery, or whatever you call it :P

Haha ah right :P see I want to just buy another battery from the net but I'm installing the shift into my PC case and it won't be accessible -_- just wish the thing worked without a battery lol might just have to take the dive and order a new one

Sent from my Nexus 4

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes