Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,072 Members 41,120 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Keeps restarting.

Tip us?
 
Cursed Chico
Old
#21  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 277
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Istanbul
Still.
 
Cursed Chico
Old
#22  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 277
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Istanbul
Update

I wiped cache and wiped dalvik cache and installed
update2 and AuroraSP+ one by one. After installiğing update2, i can open phone noiw, my apps and data still exist but as soon as open, all applications crash, also sometimes launcher crash. I cant open any applications. Also superuser crash, so i cant backup anything from internal.
 
Cursed Chico
Old
#23  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 277
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Istanbul
I have cwm 6.0.2 . I baccked up and if i flash new rom and from advanced restore, if i restore only data, my data will be back? For example twitter password drafts?
 
Cursed Chico
Old
#24  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 277
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Istanbul
It did not solve. I backed up rom, i will wipe data and if i make advanced restore of data, will my contacts and for example twitter data will be restored? but after flashing rom without installing applications is it possible?
 
Cursed Chico
Old
#25  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 277
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Istanbul
Help please. I dont want to lose data. I will install aurora spİ+ http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2295318 but will i lose data from advanced restore i restored*
 
RajuMon
Old
#26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 21
Join Date: May 2013
Thumbs up Do this

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cursed Chico View Post
Help please. I dont want to lose data. I will install aurora spİ+ http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2295318 but will i lose data from advanced restore i restored*
1. IF YOU WANT DATA BACKUP YOUR DATA TO SD
2.USE CWM 5.5
3.ADVANCE OPTION-MOUNTS AND STORAGE-FORMAT SYSTEM,DATA,CACHE,EMMC,

THEN PHONE WILL BE IN BLUE SCREEN

4.UPDATE OFFICIAL GB 2.3.5 AND ROOT IT ,INSTALL TWRP (TOUCH RECOVERY SE Linux Enabled ) (http://www.mediafire.com/download/5i....3.4_u8800.img)
AND FLASH ANY ROMS

gOOD LUCK
 
Cursed Chico
Old
#27  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 277
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Istanbul
Quote:
Originally Posted by RajuMon View Post
1. IF YOU WANT DATA BACKUP YOUR DATA TO SD
2.USE CWM 5.5
3.ADVANCE OPTION-MOUNTS AND STORAGE-FORMAT SYSTEM,DATA,CACHE,EMMC,

THEN PHONE WILL BE IN BLUE SCREEN

4.UPDATE OFFICIAL GB 2.3.5 AND ROOT IT ,INSTALL TWRP (TOUCH RECOVERY SE Linux Enabled ) (http://www.mediafire.com/download/5i....3.4_u8800.img)
AND FLASH ANY ROMS

gOOD LUCK


I have 6.0.2 cwn, cant i do with this?

And why dont i use again cwm to flash roms?
 
RajuMon
Old
(Last edited by RajuMon; 17th February 2014 at 12:34 PM.) Reason: WRONG SOME THING
#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 21
Join Date: May 2013
Thumbs up twrp

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cursed Chico View Post
I have 6.0.2 cwn, cant i do with this?

And why dont i use again cwm to flash roms?
cwm 6.0.2 have many bugs , the same problem for me 2weeks later

i recommend to use 5.5cwm or twrp(twrp uploaded flashable zip)

5.5 flash roms upto aurora ics
The new kitkat and gapps only can flash with twrp


TWRP
1.wipe-advanced Wipe- mark dalvik cache,cache,system,Data,android secure,
2.then swipe to wipe
3.and flash roms
Attached Files
File Type: zip twrp.zip - [Click for QR Code] (5.61 MB, 0 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to RajuMon For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Cursed Chico
Old
#29  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 277
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Istanbul
Quote:
Originally Posted by RajuMon View Post
cwm 6.0.2 have many bugs , the same problem for me 2weeks later

i recommend to use 5.5cwm or twrp(twrp uploaded flashable zip)

5.5 flash roms upto aurora ics
twrp can flash all roms. The new kitkat and gapps only can flash with twrp


TWRP
1.wipe-advanced Wipe- mark dalvik cache,cache,system,Data,android secure,
2.then swipe to wipe
3.and flash roms

twrp can restore my datacontacts etc?
 
RajuMon
Old
#30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 21
Join Date: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cursed Chico View Post
twrp can restore my datacontacts etc?
No

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes