Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Keeps restarting.

OP Cursed Chico

10th February 2014, 07:23 PM   |  #21  
OP Senior Member
Flag Istanbul
Thanks Meter: 1
 
278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Still.
11th February 2014, 08:57 AM   |  #22  
OP Senior Member
Flag Istanbul
Thanks Meter: 1
 
278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Update

I wiped cache and wiped dalvik cache and installed
update2 and AuroraSP+ one by one. After installiğing update2, i can open phone noiw, my apps and data still exist but as soon as open, all applications crash, also sometimes launcher crash. I cant open any applications. Also superuser crash, so i cant backup anything from internal.
11th February 2014, 07:26 PM   |  #23  
OP Senior Member
Flag Istanbul
Thanks Meter: 1
 
278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
I have cwm 6.0.2 . I baccked up and if i flash new rom and from advanced restore, if i restore only data, my data will be back? For example twitter password drafts?
12th February 2014, 07:54 AM   |  #24  
OP Senior Member
Flag Istanbul
Thanks Meter: 1
 
278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
It did not solve. I backed up rom, i will wipe data and if i make advanced restore of data, will my contacts and for example twitter data will be restored? but after flashing rom without installing applications is it possible?
12th February 2014, 05:14 PM   |  #25  
OP Senior Member
Flag Istanbul
Thanks Meter: 1
 
278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Help please. I dont want to lose data. I will install aurora spİ+ http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2295318 but will i lose data from advanced restore i restored*
13th February 2014, 06:47 AM   |  #26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Thumbs up Do this
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cursed Chico

Help please. I dont want to lose data. I will install aurora spİ+ http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2295318 but will i lose data from advanced restore i restored*

1. IF YOU WANT DATA BACKUP YOUR DATA TO SD
2.USE CWM 5.5
3.ADVANCE OPTION-MOUNTS AND STORAGE-FORMAT SYSTEM,DATA,CACHE,EMMC,

THEN PHONE WILL BE IN BLUE SCREEN

4.UPDATE OFFICIAL GB 2.3.5 AND ROOT IT ,INSTALL TWRP (TOUCH RECOVERY SE Linux Enabled ) (http://www.mediafire.com/download/5i....3.4_u8800.img)
AND FLASH ANY ROMS

gOOD LUCK
13th February 2014, 05:49 PM   |  #27  
OP Senior Member
Flag Istanbul
Thanks Meter: 1
 
278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RajuMon

1. IF YOU WANT DATA BACKUP YOUR DATA TO SD
2.USE CWM 5.5
3.ADVANCE OPTION-MOUNTS AND STORAGE-FORMAT SYSTEM,DATA,CACHE,EMMC,

THEN PHONE WILL BE IN BLUE SCREEN

4.UPDATE OFFICIAL GB 2.3.5 AND ROOT IT ,INSTALL TWRP (TOUCH RECOVERY SE Linux Enabled ) (http://www.mediafire.com/download/5i....3.4_u8800.img)
AND FLASH ANY ROMS

gOOD LUCK



I have 6.0.2 cwn, cant i do with this?

And why dont i use again cwm to flash roms?
14th February 2014, 04:29 AM   |  #28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Thumbs up twrp
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cursed Chico

I have 6.0.2 cwn, cant i do with this?

And why dont i use again cwm to flash roms?

cwm 6.0.2 have many bugs , the same problem for me 2weeks later

i recommend to use 5.5cwm or twrp(twrp uploaded flashable zip)

5.5 flash roms upto aurora ics
The new kitkat and gapps only can flash with twrp


TWRP
1.wipe-advanced Wipe- mark dalvik cache,cache,system,Data,android secure,
2.then swipe to wipe
3.and flash roms
Attached Files
File Type: zip twrp.zip - [Click for QR Code] (5.61 MB, 0 views)
Last edited by RajuMon; 17th February 2014 at 01:34 PM. Reason: WRONG SOME THING
The Following User Says Thank You to RajuMon For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th February 2014, 08:57 AM   |  #29  
OP Senior Member
Flag Istanbul
Thanks Meter: 1
 
278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RajuMon

cwm 6.0.2 have many bugs , the same problem for me 2weeks later

i recommend to use 5.5cwm or twrp(twrp uploaded flashable zip)

5.5 flash roms upto aurora ics
twrp can flash all roms. The new kitkat and gapps only can flash with twrp


TWRP
1.wipe-advanced Wipe- mark dalvik cache,cache,system,Data,android secure,
2.then swipe to wipe
3.and flash roms


twrp can restore my datacontacts etc?
14th February 2014, 03:07 PM   |  #30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cursed Chico

twrp can restore my datacontacts etc?

No

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes