Post Reply

[Q] Something's gone wrong

OP HwaA18

21st January 2014, 06:53 PM   |  #31  
HwaA18's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
415 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mistertac

Here's the XDA thread on what you were talking about as far as the pre release kernel and rooting etc..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2290798


Sent from my SCH-I545 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Quote:
Originally Posted by tech_head

Get familiar with ODIN.
No wipe -> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2301259
Flash stock MDK on your current MDK phone.
See this thread -> http://galaxys4root.com/galaxy-s4-ro...y-s4-sch-i545/
That will get root back.
Then install the Loki exploit and run the ROM you want.

I know exactly how to do that, but either way, it doesnt seem to cooperate. last time i tried, I couldn't get the kernel to flash properly.
21st January 2014, 06:56 PM   |  #32  
Mistertac's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Springfield, Ma
Thanks Meter: 1,953
 
3,776 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HwaA18

I know exactly how to do that, but either way, it doesnt seem to cooperate. last time i tried, I couldn't get the kernel to flash properly.

Alright gotcha!
Wish I could help ya more, I've been on the safestrap side for a bit now so I'm not sure about that pre release kernel deal. Good luck man

Sent from my SCH-I545 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
21st January 2014, 06:59 PM   |  #33  
HwaA18's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
415 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mistertac

Alright gotcha!
Wish I could help ya more, I've been on the safestrap side for a bit now so I'm not sure about that pre release kernel deal. Good luck man

Sent from my SCH-I545 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I read somewhere that if I did a adb backup and then did a full wipe restore then restoring my adb...would that work?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
22nd January 2014, 06:58 PM   |  #34  
HwaA18's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
415 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HwaA18

I read somewhere that if I did a adb backup and then did a full wipe restore then restoring my adb...would that work?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app

bump
14th February 2014, 03:28 PM   |  #35  
HwaA18's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
415 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
bump

Sent from my SCH-I545 using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon Samsung Galaxy S 4 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank