Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Hey, has anyone got cydia substrate working on the kindle fire HDX yet?

OP terra_byte_tech

12th February 2014, 01:33 AM   |  #1  
terra_byte_tech's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Sent from my KFTHWI using xda premium

EDIT: BTW I'm new here
Last edited by terra_byte_tech; 12th February 2014 at 01:46 AM.
14th February 2014, 03:50 PM   |  #2  
joshuabg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 486
 
1,300 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Cydia substrate is only for jailbroken Apple ios devices. The Kindle fire is not made by apple. It runs on android.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
14th February 2014, 06:34 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 240
 
312 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joshuabg

Cydia substrate is only for jailbroken Apple ios devices. The Kindle fire is not made by apple. It runs on android.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk

Cydia Substrate is in the play store. I believe Saurik ported it to run on android a few years ago.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...ubstrate&hl=en
O and yes it should work fine since we're rooted and have play store working.

-UPDATE-
It does not work. "Note: your device is not fully compatible with this version of Substrate. Please contact saurik via e-mail and include the following symbols:
__metrics_log_print"
Last edited by Faznx92; 14th February 2014 at 06:38 PM.
14th February 2014, 06:57 PM   |  #4  
terra_byte_tech's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Yea I tried it too, and after doing a little research I've found that the app itself can't even figure out what's wrong. It's supposed to be printing the app's full startup log. Apparently it's giving up before it can even start running the first setup scripts. I'll try debugging it when I get done with my school work. But for now we don't have anything we can report to Saurik.



Sent from my KFTHWI using xda premium
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes