5,594,386 Members 36,399 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Hey, has anyone got cydia substrate working on the kindle fire HDX yet?

Tip us?
 
terra_byte_tech
Old
(Last edited by terra_byte_tech; 12th February 2014 at 12:46 AM.)
#1  
terra_byte_tech's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default Hey, has anyone got cydia substrate working on the kindle fire HDX yet?

Sent from my KFTHWI using xda premium

EDIT: BTW I'm new here
 
joshuabg
Old
#2  
joshuabg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 341
Join Date: May 2012
Cydia substrate is only for jailbroken Apple ios devices. The Kindle fire is not made by apple. It runs on android.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
 
Faznx92
Old
(Last edited by Faznx92; 14th February 2014 at 05:38 PM.)
#3  
Faznx92's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 95
Posts: 171
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Trenton
Quote:
Originally Posted by joshuabg View Post
Cydia substrate is only for jailbroken Apple ios devices. The Kindle fire is not made by apple. It runs on android.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
Cydia Substrate is in the play store. I believe Saurik ported it to run on android a few years ago.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...ubstrate&hl=en
O and yes it should work fine since we're rooted and have play store working.

-UPDATE-
It does not work. "Note: your device is not fully compatible with this version of Substrate. Please contact saurik via e-mail and include the following symbols:
__metrics_log_print"
 
terra_byte_tech
Old
#4  
terra_byte_tech's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2014
Yea I tried it too, and after doing a little research I've found that the app itself can't even figure out what's wrong. It's supposed to be printing the app's full startup log. Apparently it's giving up before it can even start running the first setup scripts. I'll try debugging it when I get done with my school work. But for now we don't have anything we can report to Saurik.



Sent from my KFTHWI using xda premium
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes