Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Amazon Fire TV Stick vs Chromecast – XDA TV

There is no doubt that Amazon is a huge player in many markets, and they want to be a huge … more

Fight the Heat and Conserve Battery with EaseUS Coolphone

Memory hungry Android applications are often responsible for making our device … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Hard bricked. Jig? Please help.

OP Gogolo2

9th February 2014, 09:05 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
I hard bricked my v500. Just black (dont ask why, its too stupid). Could I implement a jig? How? Thanks for your help.
9th February 2014, 10:17 PM   |  #2  
Member
Berlin
Thanks Meter: 6
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
What you mean with black ? Black screen ?
And what was the last you doing.
Are you tried to restore the FW with the LG mobile Tool.
9th February 2014, 10:40 PM   |  #3  
sleekmason's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fayetteville
Thanks Meter: 218
 
449 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gogolo2

I hard bricked my v500. Just black (dont ask why, its too stupid). Could I implement a jig? How? Thanks for your help.

We kind of need more information in order to help you. why is it hard bricked?
9th February 2014, 11:16 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by sleekmason

We kind of need more information in order to help you. why is it hard bricked?

Ok. I rooted stock, then downloaded lg update. This resulted in a boot loop to cwm. Then - big mistake - I installed a cwm boot fix for a lg handy from cwm. This surely screwed up boot entry. After that it is black no matter what I try.

I flashed this: http://androidforums.com/esteem-all-...-bootloop.html
Last edited by Gogolo2; 9th February 2014 at 11:19 PM.
10th February 2014, 05:37 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
234 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
lol. yea you pretty much F'd it up.

Hmm try LG Recovery Program.
10th February 2014, 09:01 AM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by caudex

lol. yea you pretty much F'd it up.

Hmm try LG Recovery Program.


Yeah, f***. I should have followed the rules of survival. You are in a dangerous situation, stay calm, do not rush. Now think twice, no fast solution. Which is the logical course of action? Too late. I was downloading recovery from LG Mobile support tool 1,5GB, thought, lets see if I can have a faster solution...

What is LG Recovery Program?

I think the only thing helping would be a jig.
10th February 2014, 02:19 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Could something like this archieved?

http://forum.cyanogenmod.com/topic/7...e-to-recovery/

Or I try this one here:

http://www.fonefunshop.co.uk/cable_p...ash_Cable.html

Its really hard to cope with my stupidity in the moment...
Last edited by Gogolo2; 10th February 2014 at 06:03 PM.
13th February 2014, 09:02 AM   |  #8  
LeighR's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 91
 
528 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
My gut instinct is that a jig could get you into download mode but I have no idea what pins to use.

Sent from my LG-V500 using xda app-developers app
14th February 2014, 07:58 PM   |  #9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
I tried the jig from the link above. Nothing. It is dead alright. Gonna send it back for repair.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes