5,604,367 Members 48,657 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HTC One GPE conversion battery issues

Tip us?
 
ryanjk99
Old
#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by kamilmirza View Post
it's blank :/
are you rooted?
use your phone normally for one cycle and after that post screenshot; i.e. charge your phone to full after that use it normally and when you feel battery drain check Kernel Wakelocks and paste screenshot here
It seemed like it drained a lot faster when I disconnected from wifi
Most days it drains a lot faster than this. From 6:00 A.M. to 3:00 P.M. its usually on 20% or less.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-13-19-03-34.jpg
Views:	24
Size:	147.1 KB
ID:	2578079  
 
ryanjk99
Old
#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by kamilmirza View Post
it's blank :/
are you rooted?
use your phone normally for one cycle and after that post screenshot; i.e. charge your phone to full after that use it normally and when you feel battery drain check Kernel Wakelocks and paste screenshot here
It usually drains a lot faster than this, but I've been home all day. I noticed that it drained faster when I disconnected from Wi-Fi.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-13-19-03-34.jpg
Views:	18
Size:	147.1 KB
ID:	2578177  
 
ryanjk99
Old
#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Feb 2014
A little under two hours and it's down to 61% with not much use. Wi-Fi was connected the whole time
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-14-04-07-47.png
Views:	17
Size:	255.5 KB
ID:	2578578  
 
kamilmirza
Old
#14  
kamilmirza's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 242
Posts: 1,041
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Lahore
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryanjk99 View Post
It usually drains a lot faster than this, but I've been home all day. I noticed that it drained faster when I disconnected from Wi-Fi.
that's because you are using 3G network which is causing "msm_hsic_host" wakelock
use WiFi more than 3G if possible
wakelocks prevents phone from sleep for battery saving
HERE is the better explanation for this wakelock
hit the THANKS button if helped
Google Nexus 5
 
ryanjk99
Old
#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by kamilmirza View Post
that's because you are using 3G network which is causing "msm_hsic_host" wakelock
use WiFi more than 3G if possible
wakelocks prevents phone from sleep for battery saving
HERE is the better explanation for this wakelock
It just started happening after I converted. Never had any problems before
 
kamilmirza
Old
#16  
kamilmirza's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 242
Posts: 1,041
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Lahore
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryanjk99 View Post
It just started happening after I converted. Never had any problems before
why don't you revert and see
hit the THANKS button if helped
Google Nexus 5
 
ryanjk99
Old
#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by kamilmirza View Post
why don't you revert and see
I guess I could I just don't want to lose my data, again

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...