Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

no SU binary installed

OP papawil01

14th February 2014, 01:32 PM   |  #1  
papawil01's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cabanatuan City
Thanks Meter: 24
 
266 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
i tried rooting 4.3.. but it says nu SU binary installed.. pls help -_-
14th February 2014, 03:12 PM   |  #2  
Levered's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Malaysia
Thanks Meter: 1,778
 
1,772 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by papawil01

i tried rooting 4.3.. but it says nu SU binary installed.. pls help -_-

you must flash kernel have su binary...it can root your xsp
14th February 2014, 03:34 PM   |  #3  
papawil01's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cabanatuan City
Thanks Meter: 24
 
266 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Levered

you must flash kernel have su binary...it can root your xsp

which kernel should i flash? already flashed two types of kernel, still no root
14th February 2014, 03:35 PM   |  #4  
Levered's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Malaysia
Thanks Meter: 1,778
 
1,772 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by papawil01

which kernel should i flash? already flashed two types of kernel, still no root

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2646193
14th February 2014, 03:41 PM   |  #5  
papawil01's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cabanatuan City
Thanks Meter: 24
 
266 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Levered

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2646193

should i just flash this via fastboot? im already in 4.3 and locked bootloader. will it work fine?
14th February 2014, 03:43 PM   |  #6  
Levered's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Malaysia
Thanks Meter: 1,778
 
1,772 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by papawil01

should i just flash this via fastboot? im already in 4.3 and locked bootloader. will it work fine?

nope...just only UB
The Following User Says Thank You to Levered For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th February 2014, 03:40 AM   |  #7  
ApriliaM3's Avatar
RC-RT Committee / Senior Moderator
Flag Songkhla
Thanks Meter: 14,238
 
6,317 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Please search before creating new threads... there is at least 1 thread already for this issue.

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes