Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] SGH-I337 AT&T phone to T-Mobile Service Issues

OP OdnsRvns

12th February 2014, 11:29 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Sorry if this is addressed elsewhere I am having issues unlocking this AT&T phone for a customer to use on T-MOBILE.

PHONE
  • MODEL - SAMSUNG SGH-I337
  • CARRIER - AT&T
  • BUILD - JSS15J.1337UCUEMK2
  • KERN - 3.4.0-1921628
  • BASEBAND - 1337UCUEMK2
  • ANDROID - 4.3

Customer has no qualms about what is done to the phone, it only needs to work on T-Mobile. I just can't seem to find a good guide on how to get this done. I have tried TWRP with no success, all the 0011, 277..., 9090 tricks to just open up the sim to no avail. Anyone that could walk a noob like me through this process it would be greatly appreciated.
13th February 2014, 12:51 AM   |  #2  
guut13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag MA
Thanks Meter: 1,391
 
781 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by OdnsRvns

Sorry if this is addressed elsewhere I am having issues unlocking this AT&T phone for a customer to use on T-MOBILE.

PHONE

  • MODEL - SAMSUNG SGH-I337
  • CARRIER - AT&T
  • BUILD - JSS15J.1337UCUEMK2
  • KERN - 3.4.0-1921628
  • BASEBAND - 1337UCUEMK2
  • ANDROID - 4.3

Customer has no qualms about what is done to the phone, it only needs to work on T-Mobile. I just can't seem to find a good guide on how to get this done. I have tried TWRP with no success, all the 0011, 277..., 9090 tricks to just open up the sim to no avail. Anyone that could walk a noob like me through this process it would be greatly appreciated.

Did you try "Possible method to SIM unlock on MK2 *must be rooted*" thread in the General Forum?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2595457
13th February 2014, 01:00 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by guut13

Did you try "Possible method to SIM unlock on MK2 *must be rooted*" thread in the General Forum?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2595457

Its my next thing to try, Other then this I am out of options.
15th February 2014, 01:56 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
222 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
You could always buy a unlock code.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using xda app-developers app
15th February 2014, 05:21 AM   |  #5  
SelfElevated2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 263
 
809 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
I used the golden backup with the 9090 trick successfully but I was on amdl. Sammy blocked allot of stuff on mf3 and mk2. I'd try the mk2 method and if that dOesn't work just buy an unlock code from Amazon or eBay
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes