FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more

Cyngn Explained: Who’s Cyanogen, What’s Cyanogen OS?

While Cyanogen, Inc has been the source of many headlines lately, there … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

How to root MJ7 without Knox trip

13th February 2014, 04:28 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
I tried rooting With Vroot last night and it went through all steps and rebooted seemed to be rooted with the China SU and i downloaded Chainfire Su from the Play Store and installed....but it wont update binary....Says Knox not deactive or something. I dont want Knox tripped...What did i do wrong????
 
 
13th February 2014, 04:43 AM |#2  
FrostyOrDie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 75
 
More
Try kingo root. Google search Kingoapp.com and takes only couple minutes.
13th February 2014, 11:27 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
I was trying that but it never connected and keeps saying installing driver....

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
13th February 2014, 03:50 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tttuning

I was trying that but it never connected and keeps saying installing driver....

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk

Make sure any firewalls you have are disable as well as any blocking applications are too I.e. Peer block, when using Kingo.
The Following User Says Thank You to gmony01 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th February 2014, 02:45 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
I just realized I don't have USB 3.0 ports on my laptop is that a problem??????

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
15th February 2014, 05:21 AM |#6  
az_biker's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag SW AZ - USA
Thanks Meter: 2,527
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tttuning

I just realized I don't have USB 3.0 ports on my laptop is that a problem??????

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk

Check out Note 3 link in my sig if you haven't already got your device up and running. Everything you need is there, links, step by step.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon Galaxy Note 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank