FORUMS

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

Do You Do Self-Repairs on Your Devices?

As smartphone designs become more and more complex, self-repairs on devices are also becoming … more

Sony Z4 Slips Out of Top 5 Smartphones in Japan

In a bid to streamline its flagship series which had been losing credibility over the … more

Sprint’s New Unlimited Plan with Ridiculous Capped Speeds

The carrier game in the United States is perpetually rushing forward at … more

How to root MJ7 without Knox trip

564 posts
Thanks Meter: 61
 
By tttuning, Senior Member on 13th February 2014, 04:28 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I tried rooting With Vroot last night and it went through all steps and rebooted seemed to be rooted with the China SU and i downloaded Chainfire Su from the Play Store and installed....but it wont update binary....Says Knox not deactive or something. I dont want Knox tripped...What did i do wrong????
 
 
13th February 2014, 04:43 AM |#2  
FrostyOrDie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 75
 
More
Try kingo root. Google search Kingoapp.com and takes only couple minutes.
13th February 2014, 11:27 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
I was trying that but it never connected and keeps saying installing driver....

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
13th February 2014, 03:50 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tttuning

I was trying that but it never connected and keeps saying installing driver....

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk

Make sure any firewalls you have are disable as well as any blocking applications are too I.e. Peer block, when using Kingo.
The Following User Says Thank You to gmony01 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th February 2014, 02:45 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
I just realized I don't have USB 3.0 ports on my laptop is that a problem??????

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
15th February 2014, 05:21 AM |#6  
az_biker's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag SW AZ - USA
Thanks Meter: 2,534
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tttuning

I just realized I don't have USB 3.0 ports on my laptop is that a problem??????

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk

Check out Note 3 link in my sig if you haven't already got your device up and running. Everything you need is there, links, step by step.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes