PhotoMath: A Math Beginner’s Dream App

more

Leaked Galaxy S6 Apps Hit the Forums

more

Fix Untinted Recent Panels on Lollipop

more

Console OS Brings Android to Your PC

more
Post Reply

how can i get rid of the lock screen

OP beezy69

15th February 2014, 06:29 AM   |  #1  
beezy69's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
i just did the new OTA update today and now my phone has a lock screen every time i hit the power button, i dont want any locks at all...i went into settings /security and have it set to none, but there still is one, how can i get it off?
15th February 2014, 06:52 AM   |  #2  
elvisypi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Düsseldorf
Thanks Meter: 1,318
 
2,324 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Strange for me it works

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
15th February 2014, 08:43 PM   |  #3  
Sim-X's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis, MN
Thanks Meter: 131
 
559 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
I thought I read that option was removed in the latest OTA update however I'm still on 4.3 stock with goodies. I believe the bad boyz rom by omj added this feature back in according to the release notes. I also hate the lock screen and wouldn't run a rom without the disable feature. Might wanna consider flashing that rom. I plan on moving to it at some point. It also has many other bennifits.

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
16th February 2014, 04:25 PM   |  #4  
beezy69's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Anyone have any suggestions? This is annoying :/
16th February 2014, 07:17 PM   |  #5  
Sim-X's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis, MN
Thanks Meter: 131
 
559 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by beezy69

Anyone have any suggestions? This is annoying :/

Without switching roms you can this https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...android.nolock

I haven't used it in years since the roms I have used have it built in but you could give it a shot. It use to work just fine for me but were talking Froyo days.
16th February 2014, 08:37 PM   |  #6  
beezy69's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sim-X

Without switching roms you can this https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...android.nolock

I haven't used it in years since the roms I have used have it built in but you could give it a shot. It use to work just fine for me but were talking Froyo days.

Thanks this seems to be working
17th February 2014, 03:04 AM   |  #7  
Sim-X's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis, MN
Thanks Meter: 131
 
559 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by beezy69

Thanks this seems to be working

no problem. Such a simple feature should be included on every single phone in my opinion. Why they took it away is beyond me.
17th February 2014, 05:30 AM   |  #8  
Rydah805's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Ventura County, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,198
 
3,924 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
More
You rooted? It's easy to enable this function if your rooted.

Sent From My HTC One! 😍
17th February 2014, 02:29 PM   |  #9  
beezy69's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Non rooted stock, there was an option before this update to have a home screen with no lock, but I can't find it no more

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes