Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,708 Members 54,268 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

how can i get rid of the lock screen

Tip us?
 
beezy69
Old
#1  
beezy69's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 220
Join Date: Jun 2007
Default how can i get rid of the lock screen

i just did the new OTA update today and now my phone has a lock screen every time i hit the power button, i dont want any locks at all...i went into settings /security and have it set to none, but there still is one, how can i get it off?
 
elvisypi
Old
#2  
elvisypi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1282
Posts: 2,262
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Durres

 
DONATE TO ME
Strange for me it works

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
if you like my post
Devices:
HTC One
ROM : InsertCoin 3.0.2

HTC Sensation
ROM : ViperS 5.0.2 Sense 5
 
Sim-X
Old
#3  
Sim-X's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 122
Posts: 543
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Minneapolis, MN
I thought I read that option was removed in the latest OTA update however I'm still on 4.3 stock with goodies. I believe the bad boyz rom by omj added this feature back in according to the release notes. I also hate the lock screen and wouldn't run a rom without the disable feature. Might wanna consider flashing that rom. I plan on moving to it at some point. It also has many other bennifits.

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
beezy69
Old
#4  
beezy69's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 220
Join Date: Jun 2007
Anyone have any suggestions? This is annoying :/
 
Sim-X
Old
#5  
Sim-X's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 122
Posts: 543
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by beezy69 View Post
Anyone have any suggestions? This is annoying :/
Without switching roms you can this https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...android.nolock

I haven't used it in years since the roms I have used have it built in but you could give it a shot. It use to work just fine for me but were talking Froyo days.
 
beezy69
Old
#6  
beezy69's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 220
Join Date: Jun 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sim-X View Post
Without switching roms you can this https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...android.nolock

I haven't used it in years since the roms I have used have it built in but you could give it a shot. It use to work just fine for me but were talking Froyo days.
Thanks this seems to be working
 
Sim-X
Old
#7  
Sim-X's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 122
Posts: 543
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by beezy69 View Post
Thanks this seems to be working
no problem. Such a simple feature should be included on every single phone in my opinion. Why they took it away is beyond me.
 
Rydah805
Old
#8  
Rydah805's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1134
Posts: 3,779
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ventura County, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
You rooted? It's easy to enable this function if your rooted.

Sent From My HTC One! 😍



ThisIzRydah.com
Check Me Out On The Google Play Store!!!
Check Me Out On iTunes!!!
Check Me Out On Amazon MP3!!!
Check Me Out On Zune!!!
HTC One (M8) - Amber Gold
HTC One (M7) - Half Stealth Black/Half Glacier Silver
Samsung Galaxy S4

 
beezy69
Old
#9  
beezy69's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 220
Join Date: Jun 2007
Non rooted stock, there was an option before this update to have a home screen with no lock, but I can't find it no more

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

But First, Let Me Take a #Selfie

“Today while browsing XDA,I’m going tocheck to seeif my favorite ROM has been updated–but … more

Easily Combine Text and Manage Your Android Clipboard with StuffMerge

Android clipboard management has always been impractical without the … more

Pale Moon Browser Ported to Android

Having a wide choice of third party applications is one of the most beautiful things that Android has to … more