Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more
Post Reply

how can i get rid of the lock screen

15th February 2014, 05:29 AM   |  #1  
beezy69's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
i just did the new OTA update today and now my phone has a lock screen every time i hit the power button, i dont want any locks at all...i went into settings /security and have it set to none, but there still is one, how can i get it off?
15th February 2014, 05:52 AM   |  #2  
elvisypi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Durres
Thanks Meter: 1,296
 
2,286 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Strange for me it works

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
15th February 2014, 07:43 PM   |  #3  
Sim-X's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis, MN
Thanks Meter: 128
 
554 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
I thought I read that option was removed in the latest OTA update however I'm still on 4.3 stock with goodies. I believe the bad boyz rom by omj added this feature back in according to the release notes. I also hate the lock screen and wouldn't run a rom without the disable feature. Might wanna consider flashing that rom. I plan on moving to it at some point. It also has many other bennifits.

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
16th February 2014, 03:25 PM   |  #4  
beezy69's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Anyone have any suggestions? This is annoying :/
16th February 2014, 06:17 PM   |  #5  
Sim-X's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis, MN
Thanks Meter: 128
 
554 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by beezy69

Anyone have any suggestions? This is annoying :/

Without switching roms you can this https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...android.nolock

I haven't used it in years since the roms I have used have it built in but you could give it a shot. It use to work just fine for me but were talking Froyo days.
16th February 2014, 07:37 PM   |  #6  
beezy69's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sim-X

Without switching roms you can this https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...android.nolock

I haven't used it in years since the roms I have used have it built in but you could give it a shot. It use to work just fine for me but were talking Froyo days.

Thanks this seems to be working
17th February 2014, 02:04 AM   |  #7  
Sim-X's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis, MN
Thanks Meter: 128
 
554 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by beezy69

Thanks this seems to be working

no problem. Such a simple feature should be included on every single phone in my opinion. Why they took it away is beyond me.
17th February 2014, 04:30 AM   |  #8  
Rydah805's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Ventura County, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,153
 
3,805 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
More
You rooted? It's easy to enable this function if your rooted.

Sent From My HTC One! 😍
17th February 2014, 01:29 PM   |  #9  
beezy69's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Non rooted stock, there was an option before this update to have a home screen with no lock, but I can't find it no more

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes