Updated Android Lollipop Preview Images – XDA TV

The Android Lollipop Preview Images are now available! That and much more news is … more

Get a Complete Set of Logs with Andy Log

The importance of proper logging is undeniable. No, we’re not talking about lumberjack work. … more

Try Some Android Lollipop Applications on Your Device

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been officially announced and lucky users of Google Nexus 5 … more

AutoCon Manages Your Connections to Perserve Battery Life

As we’ve talked about in the past, battery life is still somewhat of a sore … more
Post Reply

ViperS C2 5.0.0

OP kingdom369

26th January 2014, 09:27 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
wheres is the tweaks in viper tweaks... there aint any tabs for em... so ...
26th January 2014, 12:08 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Tweaks were not included in the first release. Everyone was impatient about sense 5 on C2 so they did a release stating that consecutive releases will include tweaks... Asking 'when' is still a taboo question. So all we can do is wait.

There is a MOD thread by Harbir which many say is good...but u have to flash them separately.

Sent from my HTC One S using xda app-developers app
29th January 2014, 05:15 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Can't wait to have them , the ROM is cool , even if I'm having some serious issues with it
4th February 2014, 11:53 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
I'm having major problems with it...
When I flash this ROM, first thing I do next is download titanium backup and when I try to restore my things it goes well, but I need to reboot phone for everything to work well...
But then I get into bootloop and can't do nothing
8th February 2014, 11:15 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Attarox

I'm having major problems with it...
When I flash this ROM, first thing I do next is download titanium backup and when I try to restore my things it goes well, but I need to reboot phone for everything to work well...
But then I get into bootloop and can't do nothing

You got to flash boot.img if you are s4 and boot.img c2 if you are are running the C2 variant


Sent from Samsung S5
9th February 2014, 01:40 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingdom369

You got to flash boot.img if you are s4 and boot.img c2 if you are are running the C2

I did, tbh, my recovery doesn't even allow me to boot s4 roms, i tried once for test, but got error sth like unsupported rom
9th February 2014, 11:04 AM   |  #7  
Kerjifire's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 485
 
312 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingdom369

You got to flash boot.img if you are s4 and boot.img c2 if you are are running the C2 variant


Sent from Samsung S5

Um no. Not at all, The S4 is not even supported in this rom.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Attarox

I did, tbh, my recovery doesn't even allow me to boot s4 roms, i tried once for test, but got error sth like unsupported rom

You have to know which variant you have of the phone, the S3 (Villec2) or the S4 (Ville). You can't flash a S3 rom onto a S4 phone and vice versa.
10th February 2014, 10:28 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Hi!

The rom is amazing but has some problems with calls, when you call there is an interference I don't know why.
15th February 2014, 12:15 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by RaCastro10

Hi!

The rom is amazing but has some problems with calls, when you call there is an interference I don't know why.

they update the ROM and many problems have been solved. check the thread again for the newer version.
15th February 2014, 04:57 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
I did, the problem is solved!

Thanks

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One S General by ThreadRank