Elemental – The Cross Platform Code Editor StartUp

There is not many cross-platform code editors capable to run both on desktop and … more

Dropbox App Available on Windows Phone

The Dropbox app is well known and widely used. The application has finally landed on Windows Phone … more

aContact+++ Next Dialer

Ifyou have a dual SIM device and have problems with managing your two cards, you should check this dialer. … more

HTC Hima Photo Leaks Were Decoys

Reputable leaker EvLeaks confirms to us that he knows the photos of the HTC Hima circling the internet these … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] M.O.A.R 8.0 Install issue

OP Awelshhooligan

4th February 2014, 03:22 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Have been running MOAR 7.1.0 NO ISSUES..... Did a clean flash to 8.0 , full reset, and wipe also delvik wipe.....Rom Installed with installer and went to google startup.......Added Wifi info and google info and went through all steps as usual. Error message saying setup stopped working....and a message saying light engine not working. All of the rom booted to my knowledge but the homescreens were not working or visible and the app icons were not showing as well......Any ideas? tried it twice with the same result, I'm also using the MK3 Modem
4th February 2014, 03:33 AM   |  #2  
Jessooca's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mountain Vew, CA
Thanks Meter: 389
 
527 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Do a fresh install, making sure to wipe the system this time as well as data, cache and dalvik. If you're not on Philz recovery, use it.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app
4th February 2014, 03:36 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
I did a system reset/wipe......and I'm using clockwork as a recovery
14th February 2014, 09:42 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Just wondering if anyone had a fix yet for this?????????????????????????????????
15th February 2014, 08:34 AM   |  #5  
prboy1969's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Michigan
Thanks Meter: 7,128
 
10,360 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Awelshhooligan

Have been running MOAR 7.1.0 NO ISSUES..... Did a clean flash to 8.0 , full reset, and wipe also delvik wipe.....Rom Installed with installer and went to google startup.......Added Wifi info and google info and went through all steps as usual. Error message saying setup stopped working....and a message saying light engine not working. All of the rom booted to my knowledge but the homescreens were not working or visible and the app icons were not showing as well......Any ideas? tried it twice with the same result, I'm also using the MK3 Modem

I would suggest starting fresh. Download the Rom again. Verify the MD5 checksum. Make sure you download via WiFi, or hardline. Do a Full wipe : System, Data, Cache, Dalvik Cahce, Factory Reset. I personally would also wipe Internal Storage, but that's up to you. Flash the Rom, and reboot. First boot on MOAR takes a few minutes, have patience. After it boots try to really limit the amount of data you restore.
15th February 2014, 08:12 PM   |  #6  
bricker1's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
i ran the moar rom for a while. i flashed it with philz touch it will clean for a rom install, its an option in the menu. hope you dont have an issue with sound. it couldve been a bad download
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes