Unofficial Android 4.4 Lands on Three Mediatek Devices

For the last few years, devices with MTK systems-on-chip haven’t received much … more

MultiImagePicker Library for Multiple Image Selection

App developmentcan be done in more than a handful of ways. You can write every single … more

Shoot Troubles, Not Users w/ Alex Boag-Munroe – XDA:DevCon 2014

In presenting the various sessions from XDA:DevCon 2014, weve mainly … more

Oppo Releases ColorOS for the Find 5… Poorly

Almost every OEM has taken the liberty of creating its own incarnation of the Android OS. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] M.O.A.R 8.0 Install issue

OP Awelshhooligan

4th February 2014, 03:22 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Have been running MOAR 7.1.0 NO ISSUES..... Did a clean flash to 8.0 , full reset, and wipe also delvik wipe.....Rom Installed with installer and went to google startup.......Added Wifi info and google info and went through all steps as usual. Error message saying setup stopped working....and a message saying light engine not working. All of the rom booted to my knowledge but the homescreens were not working or visible and the app icons were not showing as well......Any ideas? tried it twice with the same result, I'm also using the MK3 Modem
4th February 2014, 03:33 AM   |  #2  
Jessooca's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Redwood City, CA
Thanks Meter: 369
 
501 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Do a fresh install, making sure to wipe the system this time as well as data, cache and dalvik. If you're not on Philz recovery, use it.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app
4th February 2014, 03:36 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
I did a system reset/wipe......and I'm using clockwork as a recovery
14th February 2014, 09:42 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Just wondering if anyone had a fix yet for this?????????????????????????????????
15th February 2014, 08:34 AM   |  #5  
prboy1969's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Michigan
Thanks Meter: 7,087
 
10,342 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Awelshhooligan

Have been running MOAR 7.1.0 NO ISSUES..... Did a clean flash to 8.0 , full reset, and wipe also delvik wipe.....Rom Installed with installer and went to google startup.......Added Wifi info and google info and went through all steps as usual. Error message saying setup stopped working....and a message saying light engine not working. All of the rom booted to my knowledge but the homescreens were not working or visible and the app icons were not showing as well......Any ideas? tried it twice with the same result, I'm also using the MK3 Modem

I would suggest starting fresh. Download the Rom again. Verify the MD5 checksum. Make sure you download via WiFi, or hardline. Do a Full wipe : System, Data, Cache, Dalvik Cahce, Factory Reset. I personally would also wipe Internal Storage, but that's up to you. Flash the Rom, and reboot. First boot on MOAR takes a few minutes, have patience. After it boots try to really limit the amount of data you restore.
15th February 2014, 08:12 PM   |  #6  
bricker1's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
i ran the moar rom for a while. i flashed it with philz touch it will clean for a rom install, its an option in the menu. hope you dont have an issue with sound. it couldve been a bad download
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes