Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Bootloop after digitizer replacement

OP huyqvu

6th February 2014, 02:32 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Cracked the digitizer after I dropped the phone between the seat. Ordered a new replacement digitizer/lcd front cover combo. I was able to replace it. All ribbon cables seated and screws replaced. I turned on it on to make sure it worked before putting the back cover back on.

Now the phone boots up to the HTC screen and then reboots. Im able to get to the bootloader, but when I try to get in boot into recovery the screen goes blank and Im back at the HTC bootloop. Ive tried flashing TWRP and RUU, but still it wont boot past the HTC screen or into recovery. I would greatly appreciate any help before I toss this into the trash.
6th February 2014, 06:26 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,024
 
3,727 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Try
fastboot erase cache
And then back into recovery.
13th February 2014, 02:53 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BenPope

Try
fastboot erase cache
And then back into recovery.

Tried that didnt seem to do anything.
13th February 2014, 06:00 AM   |  #4  
Member
Flag casablanca
Thanks Meter: 3
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
try to flash another twrp version.
16th February 2014, 01:56 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Tried TWRP 2.6.1 and 2.6.3. Still cant get passed the HTC logo. Is it toast?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes