Post Reply

Cannot pair with bluetooth mouse to stock 4.4.2

OP azik

23rd January 2014, 10:23 AM   |  #1  
azik's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Baku
Thanks Meter: 1
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Hey gang,

For some reason, whenever I have KitKat on my Nexus 7, I cannot pair it with my bluetooth mouse. I had stock 4.3.1, Cyanogenmod 10,2 and 11 and that wasn't a problem there.

Both 4.4 and 4.4.2 do not seem to be able to get paired with the mouse. It sees it in the list of available devices, pairing mode enable on the mouse, but it isn't clickable.

Here's the video:

http://youtu.be/k6uePEsq4E4

Any idea how to fix this?
Last edited by azik; 23rd January 2014 at 10:25 AM.
23rd January 2014, 03:36 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
bluetooth mouse
Me too having same issue since 4.3.1. I thought this will be solve after update to 4.4.2 but issue remain. Now I don't know what's the point for me to upgrade to 4.4.2.
9th February 2014, 09:12 PM   |  #3  
azik's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Baku
Thanks Meter: 1
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
I suppose not a lot of people are using mice with N7

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
14th February 2014, 04:23 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Flag Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 2
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Exact same problem
Worked running 4.2.2 and 4.3. Didn't work running 4.4.1 or 4.4.2. I'm trying with an Inland pro, so it isn't the mouse.
Last edited by ktkjr; 14th February 2014 at 04:37 PM.
16th February 2014, 01:08 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Flag Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 2
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Bt fixed itself?
OK. Riddle me this. I had the same issues as the OP, i.e., Bt mouse not pairing and not even clickable, as shown in his linked video. I can't tell you exactly why I did it, but I unrooted and relocked. Then I got the OTA 4.4.2. (Instead of the one I flashed.) Used everything for a few days. Mouse still refused to pair. Just now I unlocked and rooted. Guess what? Mouse paired and connected without problems. I've now got a Bt mouse, keyboard, AND headphones running just fine!

I'd like to shut it all down to see if things reconnect automatically, but I don't want to press my luck.

K
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 7 (2013) Q&A by ThreadRank