FORUMS

XeroAsh Theme for CM12

This theme by XDA Senior Member balrajs99 features a black and slate gray UI that gives your phone a … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more

Tactile: An Addicting Game with Beautiful Material Design

The game industry has been around for decades, catering to a wide … more

Android’s Consistency and The User Experience

This is a site of power users, and it is fair to say that most of us are more … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Can't paste number into dialler app?

7th February 2014, 06:05 PM |#1  
HarpingOn's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
Copied a phone number to clipboard from chrome browser, couldn't paste it into the number entry in phone dialler app.

Anyone else get this? It's going to be a problem for me I think

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
 
 
7th February 2014, 09:46 PM |#2  
veimus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Galway
Thanks Meter: 156
 
More
Try exDialer from Play Store: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...odoohut.dialer
The Following User Says Thank You to veimus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th February 2014, 04:15 AM |#3  
Aung Thiha's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mandalay
Thanks Meter: 50
 
More
Strange! tap and hold the field which you enter phone number and then you'll see a "paste" button to paste. Isn't it like that?
8th February 2014, 07:38 AM |#4  
HarpingOn's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aung Thiha

Strange! tap and hold the field which you enter phone number and then you'll see a "paste" button to paste. Isn't it like that?

No, it doesn't. It has in every other android phone I've used, including other xperias.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
8th February 2014, 07:50 AM |#5  
Aung Thiha's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mandalay
Thanks Meter: 50
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HarpingOn

No, it doesn't. It has in every other android phone I've used, including other xperias.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

Why don't you try factory reset? If it still does not solve, flash stock firmware. That's how I usually solve errors. hee he
12th February 2014, 03:53 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aung Thiha

Strange! tap and hold the field which you enter phone number and then you'll see a "paste" button to paste. Isn't it like that?

Works for me.
14th February 2014, 10:03 AM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HarpingOn

Copied a phone number to clipboard from chrome browser, couldn't paste it into the number entry in phone dialler app.

Anyone else get this? It's going to be a problem for me I think

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

Same here, pasting from Chrome doesn't work. If I paste the number into a draft text message, re-copy it, I can then paste into dialer. Not really a solution, but a work around at least.

so:
Chrome -> dialer = no paste
Chrome -> text ->dialer = fine.

weird!
14th February 2014, 11:58 AM |#8  
louis0815's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Just tried the same with Firefox: worked
Chrome on the same webpage: couldn't paste the number to dialer. But double tapping the phone number in Chrome offered me to dial directly...

Might be a problem with Chrome....

Just before someone starts asking: stock firmware, unrooted
16th February 2014, 05:53 AM |#9  
poolmaker's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 87
 
More
Anyone have select text problems?
Magnifying glass instead select option.
For example from Textra and Total Commander text editor.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z1 Compact Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank