FORUMS

XeroAsh Theme for CM12

This theme by XDA Senior Member balrajs99 features a black and slate gray UI that gives your phone a … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more

Tactile: An Addicting Game with Beautiful Material Design

The game industry has been around for decades, catering to a wide … more

Android’s Consistency and The User Experience

This is a site of power users, and it is fair to say that most of us are more … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Activate usb deebug from recovery?

16th February 2014, 11:33 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi,

Installed the Google play editon rom on my HTC One.

But now when i start the phone, it starts up the new rom and when i am about to choose a new language, it restarts, all the time.

So i was about to try to install another rom using adb to push the new file to the phone, but i cant connect the phone to adb or mount usb storage using CWM.

And now i cant start up my phone to activate USB debug. I had the USB debug activated when i rooted and installed the new rom, and adb found my phone then. So all drivers should be fine.


Could anybody help me here?

I am thankful for all the help i can get
 
 
16th February 2014, 12:20 PM |#2  
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzter87

Hi,

Installed the Google play editon rom on my HTC One.

But now when i start the phone, it starts up the new rom and when i am about to choose a new language, it restarts, all the time.

So i was about to try to install another rom using adb to push the new file to the phone, but i cant connect the phone to adb or mount usb storage using CWM.

And now i cant start up my phone to activate USB debug. I had the USB debug activated when i rooted and installed the new rom, and adb found my phone then. So all drivers should be fine.


Could anybody help me here?

I am thankful for all the help i can get

1- the newer GPE ROMs require S-Off

2- I think you're using an old recovery, currently TWRP 2.6.3.3 or 2.6.3.4 are recommended

3- you don't need to enable USB debug in custom recovery, adb devices or adb push <name of rom>.zip /sdcard/ should work fine, otherwise fix your driver issues/USB ports/OS, etc.
The Following User Says Thank You to nkk71 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th February 2014, 03:05 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

1- the newer GPE ROMs require S-Off

2- I think you're using an old recovery, currently TWRP 2.6.3.3 or 2.6.3.4 are recommended

3- you don't need to enable USB debug in custom recovery, adb devices or adb push <name of rom>.zip /sdcard/ should work fine, otherwise fix your driver issues/USB ports/OS, etc.


hi,

usb drivers and all should be fine. i've tried on several computers now running windows 8 and still dont get any communication while using ADB, but when i try fastboot it communicate.

I managed to install the latest TWRP using fastboot. But still cant push trough files using ADB.

i am abit lost now
16th February 2014, 03:17 PM |#4  
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzter87

hi,

usb drivers and all should be fine. i've tried on several computers now running windows 8 and still dont get any communication while using ADB, but when i try fastboot it communicate.

I managed to install the latest TWRP using fastboot. But still cant push trough files using ADB.

i am abit lost now

can you post a screenshot of your device manager (when in custom recovery), please check my guide under FAQ #2
The Following User Says Thank You to nkk71 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th February 2014, 03:25 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

can you post a screenshot of your device manager (when in custom recovery), please check my guide under FAQ #2

Click image for larger version

Name:	device manager.jpg
Views:	8
Size:	252.6 KB
ID:	2582698

its on norwegian but "one" is under "other units"
16th February 2014, 03:28 PM |#6  
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzter87

Attachment 2582698

its on norwegian but "one" is under "other units"

Manually update the driver to "My HTC" as mentioned in my guide under FAQ #2
The Following User Says Thank You to nkk71 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes