5,603,920 Members 40,392 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] no wifi direct in samflare v5

Tip us?
 
sunil birda
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 31
Join Date: Sep 2013
Default [Q] no wifi direct in samflare v5

just flashed my rom with samflare v5 in hope of getting wifi direct. but it is not there. i do not want to download messy apps from playstore for wifi direct. will i be able to get wifi direct in any other rom.


thanks in advance
sunil
 
freakydev8
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 94
Join Date: Dec 2013
Micromax canvas hd does not support wifi direct...

Sent from my Micromax A116i using xda app-developers app
 
sunil birda
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 31
Join Date: Sep 2013
WiFi direct is hardware feature or software because I have heard if phone support wife's hotspot then it should support WiFi direct

Sent from my A116 using xda app-developers app
 
WalkerBales
Old
#4  
WalkerBales's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 241
Posts: 676
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: New Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by sunil birda View Post
WiFi direct is hardware feature or software because I have heard if phone support wife's hotspot then it should support WiFi direct

Sent from my A116 using xda app-developers app
Its a software feature....

Sent from my SGT 7 running Omni ROM Official Kitkat Nightlies
 
sunil birda
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 31
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by freakydev8 View Post
Micromax canvas hd does not support wifi direct...

Sent from my Micromax A116i using xda app-developers app
Then how to enable it or which ROM I should use to use it

Sent from my A116 using xda app-developers app
 
WalkerBales
Old
#6  
WalkerBales's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 241
Posts: 676
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: New Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by sunil birda View Post
Then how to enable it or which ROM I should use to use it

Sent from my A116 using xda app-developers app
Use Super Beam app from the Play Store or use the LAN Sharing feature in ES File Explorer....

Sent from my SGT 7 running Omni ROM Official Kitkat Nightlies
 
sunil birda
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 31
Join Date: Sep 2013
I want to use ROM inbuilt feature

Sent from my A116 using xda app-developers app
 
WalkerBales
Old
#8  
WalkerBales's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 241
Posts: 676
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: New Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by sunil birda View Post
I want to use ROM inbuilt feature

Sent from my A116 using xda app-developers app
I don't know about it

Sent from my SGT 7 running Omni ROM Official Kitkat Nightlies
 
Bheem_Singh
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Apr 2014
Thumbs down SamFlare V5 problem while sending message inCanvas HD

I installed SamFlare V5 rom in my canvas HD but I can't send messages to anyone. It shows error and forces close the app, Even internet and calls are also off. Can anyone help

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...