TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more

Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more
Post Reply

[PORT]How to install Stock Camera App on CM

OP alarm130

8th February 2014, 08:03 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Here is the port of stock camera app from LG Optimus L9 P760 for CM10, CM10.1, CM10.2 & CM11






Requirements:
-Root
-CyanogenMod 10.x/11


How to install:
1. Put the zip file on your SDCard
2. Reboot into Recovery
3. Wipe dalvik cache
4. Select "Install the Zip from External Storage"
5. Choose my zip file
6. Reboot system now
7. Install "CameraApp3.apk" from /system/app

Have fun
Attached Files
File Type: zip LGP760_Stock_Camera_for_CM.zip - [Click for QR Code] (7.24 MB, 227 views)
Last edited by alarm130; 9th February 2014 at 03:13 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to alarm130 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th February 2014, 02:53 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 601
 
578 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Post na
Quote:
Originally Posted by alarm130

Here is the port of stock camera app from LG Optimus L9 P760 for CM10, CM10.1, CM10.2 & CM11


Requirements:
-Root
-CyanogenMod 10.x/11


How to install:
1. Put the zip file on your SDCard
2. Reboot into Recovery
3. Wipe dalvik cache
4. Select "Install the Zip from External Storage"
5. Choose my zip file
6. Reboot system now

Have fun

not working
9th February 2014, 03:01 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by rr46000

not working

You have to install "CameraApp3.apk" from /system/app.
9th February 2014, 05:49 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 601
 
578 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Yup I have done that only
Force close
Is the camera fully working or there are some bugs??
Like camera occupying only a part of screen or like that

Sent from my LG-P760 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
9th February 2014, 06:05 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by rr46000

Yup I have done that only
Force close
Is the camera fully working or there are some bugs??
Like camera occupying only a part of screen or like that

Sent from my LG-P760 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Yes there are some small bugs but the camera is fully working.
You need to flash my zip file and then you have to go into the folder /system/apps and install CameraApp3.apk manually.
10th February 2014, 09:51 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 601
 
578 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Thumbs down Done everything
Quote:
Originally Posted by alarm130

Yes there are some small bugs but the camera is fully working.
You need to flash my zip file and then you have to go into the folder /system/apps and install CameraApp3.apk manually.

After flashing this zip every time my phone reboots it starts optimizing apps(when u upgrade something then it is done but now its happening every time)
I fixed this by flashing the rom again .And whenever u flash like that the app is installed automatically
10th February 2014, 04:49 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 601
 
578 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Got the problem.
It wasn't compatible with art
But I thought this was better but same as many people have shared. (only working on a part of screen)

Sent from my LG-P760 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
11th February 2014, 02:09 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
:confused:
Quote:
Originally Posted by rr46000

Got the problem.
It wasn't compatible with art
But I thought this was better but same as many people have shared. (only working on a part of screen)

Sent from my LG-P760 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Yes i know.. but I will try to fix that
16th February 2014, 01:24 PM   |  #9  
AXDFREEDOM's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 228
 
693 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rr46000

my phone reboots it starts optimizing apps(when u upgrade something then it is done but now its happening every time)

i had go a similar problem with my l5, when i installed optimus G camera apk
i just removed the .odex in system/app and it stop to tell "optimizing 1/1" at boot

the same appened when i moved the playstore to my sd and put again it in system/app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Optimus L9 P760, P765, P768, P769 General by ThreadRank