Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Clock apk reinstall

OP djgregor97

15th February 2014, 12:39 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Hi,

I'd like to reinstall system clock apk. How to do it? Where should I look for safe "com.sec.android.app.clockpackage" file?

Why? I uninstalled system Clock apk (v 3.0) on my s4. I tried to install Clock apk from s2 (Clock v 1.0). I did it through TitaniumBackup.

Clock v1.0 installation was unsuccesful - TB did hang during the operation... So I tried to restore Clock v 3.0 from my s4. It was partly succesful.

Now I have clock apk which is called "90.0dip" with strange icon.
When I try to restore "com.sec.android.app.clockpackage, version 3.0" from TitaniumBackup again, i'm directed to screen asking "Clock, Install update?". When I click "Install" I get message "Aplication was not installed"... And nothing changes...

Please point me in the right direction.

Many tnx,
Greg
15th February 2014, 10:22 PM   |  #2  
malybru's Avatar
Forum Moderator
London
Thanks Meter: 11,750
 
14,910 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djgregor97

Hi,

I'd like to reinstall system clock apk. How to do it? Where should I look for safe "com.sec.android.app.clockpackage" file?

Why? I uninstalled system Clock apk (v 3.0) on my s4. I tried to install Clock apk from s2 (Clock v 1.0). I did it through TitaniumBackup.

Clock v1.0 installation was unsuccesful - TB did hang during the operation... So I tried to restore Clock v 3.0 from my s4. It was partly succesful.

Now I have clock apk which is called "90.0dip" with strange icon.
When I try to restore "com.sec.android.app.clockpackage, version 3.0" from TitaniumBackup again, i'm directed to screen asking "Clock, Install update?". When I click "Install" I get message "Aplication was not installed"... And nothing changes...

Please point me in the right direction.

Many tnx,
Greg

Hi,

Try re-flashing your ROM without wiping anything.

16th February 2014, 03:10 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Post
I was hoping to avoid it.

Is there any way to manually install this apk?

Tnx,
Greg
16th February 2014, 03:14 PM   |  #4  
malybru's Avatar
Forum Moderator
London
Thanks Meter: 11,750
 
14,910 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djgregor97

I was hoping to avoid it.

Is there any way to manually install this apk?

Tnx,
Greg

Hi,

Flashing the ROM again will not affect your settings or data.
It simply re-installs the system and replaces the files you seem to be missing.
It is easiest thing to try first.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes