Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,457 Members 51,790 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Gobackup not access to sdcard1

Tip us?
 
open-mind
Old
(Last edited by open-mind; 31st January 2014 at 06:23 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 21
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default [Q] Gobackup not access to sdcard1

hi

run Gobackup on "omni-4.4.2-20140126-mint-NIGHTLY" and see this erro


Cannot identify backups, SD Card might damage!




try to solve this problem ....
finally solved by this commands:
Code:
$ adb shell
shell@mint:/ $ su
root@mint:/ # mount -o remount rw /
root@mint:/ # chmod 751 /mnt/media_rw
Now Gobackup display Error But Everything working good

on "/init.qcom.rc"
Quote:
chmod 0701 /mnt/media_rw
cheng 0701 to 0751 and reboot but after reboot return to default value 0701

how to solve this problem

thanks
 
Entropy512
Old
#2  
Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 24237
Posts: 13,210
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Owego, NY

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by open-mind View Post
hi

run Gobackup on "omni-4.4.2-20140126-mint-NIGHTLY" and see this erro


Cannot identify backups, SD Card might damage!




try to solve this problem ....
finally solved by this commands:
Code:
$ adb shell
shell@mint:/ $ su
root@mint:/ # mount -o remount rw /
root@mint:/ # chmod 751 /mnt/media_rw
Now Gobackup display Error But Everything working good

on "/init.qcom.rc"

cheng 0701 to 0751 and reboot but after reboot return to default value 0701

how to solve this problem

thanks
Your app is not KitKat compatible.
*so much sig updating needed*

My Github profile - Some Android stuff, some AVR stuff

An excellent post on "noobs vs. developers"

A few opinions on kernel development "good practices"

Note: I have chosen not to use XDA's "friends" feature - I will reject all incoming "friend" requests.

Code:
<MikeyMike01> Smali is a spawn of hell
<shoman94> ^^^ +!
Code:
<Entropy512> gotta be careful not to step on each other's work.  :)
<Bumble-Bee> thats true
<jerdog> compeete for donations
 
rasoooli
Old
#3  
rasoooli's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 162
Join Date: Jul 2010
Can You Find Any Solve Method ?
Please Add Arabic / Persian / Hebrew support to your Rom & App
 
harrybarracuda
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 27
Join Date: Mar 2008
Pester Go on the Reviews thread! Works for me!
 
rasoooli
Old
#5  
rasoooli's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 162
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by harrybarracuda View Post
Pester Go on the Reviews thread! Works for me!
I restore my old rom and re backup with old version of go backup ( ver 1.13 ) and flash kitkat now go-backup worked and restore my backup without any error perfect

Its strange new version doesn't work but old version worked
Please Add Arabic / Persian / Hebrew support to your Rom & App
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes