Post Reply

[Q] Gobackup not access to sdcard1

OP open-mind

31st January 2014, 05:43 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
hi

run Gobackup on "omni-4.4.2-20140126-mint-NIGHTLY" and see this erro


Cannot identify backups, SD Card might damage!




try to solve this problem ....
finally solved by this commands:
Code:
$ adb shell
shell@mint:/ $ su
root@mint:/ # mount -o remount rw /
root@mint:/ # chmod 751 /mnt/media_rw
Now Gobackup display Error But Everything working good

on "/init.qcom.rc"
Quote:

chmod 0701 /mnt/media_rw

cheng 0701 to 0751 and reboot but after reboot return to default value 0701

how to solve this problem

thanks
Last edited by open-mind; 31st January 2014 at 06:23 PM.
3rd February 2014, 05:49 PM   |  #2  
Senior Recognized Developer
Flag Owego, NY
Thanks Meter: 24,470
 
13,360 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by open-mind

hi

run Gobackup on "omni-4.4.2-20140126-mint-NIGHTLY" and see this erro


Cannot identify backups, SD Card might damage!




try to solve this problem ....
finally solved by this commands:

Code:
$ adb shell
shell@mint:/ $ su
root@mint:/ # mount -o remount rw /
root@mint:/ # chmod 751 /mnt/media_rw
Now Gobackup display Error But Everything working good

on "/init.qcom.rc"

cheng 0701 to 0751 and reboot but after reboot return to default value 0701

how to solve this problem

thanks

Your app is not KitKat compatible.
15th February 2014, 05:15 PM   |  #3  
rasoooli's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Can You Find Any Solve Method ?
16th February 2014, 12:53 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Pester Go on the Reviews thread! Works for me!
16th February 2014, 04:21 PM   |  #5  
rasoooli's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by harrybarracuda

Pester Go on the Reviews thread! Works for me!

I restore my old rom and re backup with old version of go backup ( ver 1.13 ) and flash kitkat now go-backup worked and restore my backup without any error perfect

Its strange new version doesn't work but old version worked
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes