Google Play Store Payments Available in China

Google has taken a big step to make its services accessible globally. Since the introduction of … more

How to Set a Video as Your Boot Animation

If you wish to make your phone truly unique, you may want to consider adding a nice boot animation. … more

TWRP for Nexus 6 and 9 Available, Unofficial CM12 Alpha for HTC Explorer! – XDA TV

Team Win Recovery Project for the Nexus 6 and Nexus … more

Jolla Tablet Announced: The Second Sailfish OS Device

A little over a year ago, Jolla released its first smartphone with the brand new Jolla … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Random signal fail/loss

OP snowyfoxy

5th February 2014, 03:00 PM   |  #1  
snowyfoxy's Avatar
OP Member
Flag :3
Thanks Meter: 2
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
More
Hideeho,

My gt-i9205 with custom ROM has random signal loss. only mobile and mobile internet (so every signal with the sim).
Im not sure if this is hardware failure or software.
It only last for 5seconds and then it should be back. but it happens to often for me.
Everything else like wi-fi etc works.

ROM: I've been installing alot of roms on mutliple devices so i know i did everything right. the roms also said everything works (no bugs).
"why not flash it again?" Im addicted to a game on my phone and i spend money on it and if i reset it, i probably lose all my stuff and that would suck.

So can anyone help me ? :3

~Jen
5th February 2014, 06:16 PM   |  #2  
shayneflashindaily's Avatar
Senior Member
Hendersonville NC
Thanks Meter: 1,197
 
4,349 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Try your APN settings make sure they are right.....could just be bad coverage.........do a backup of your games data that should work. If not I hope you find out ....I had same issues but APN settings fixed it and coverage is a big thing too ...goodluck


*2SHAYNEZ*KCCO*
13th February 2014, 02:26 AM   |  #3  
zcink's Avatar
Senior Member
Middle Earth
Thanks Meter: 353
 
1,478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
This is problem I've noticed on the Mega since day one.
Sort of used to it now.
Doesn't seem to matter what ROM or what firmware.
I think its an Att thing where they throttle and control your data on their end.

My phone is very fast at the beginning of the month but after a certain amount of data it starts dropping the signal and fades in and out.

Its the only thing that bugs me about the Mega.
I've started a thread on this also and I see other posts about it from time to time but overall none seems to care.

Tech support is useless. Bottom line I think is they control your flow of data and doesn't seem to be anything you can do about it.

Sent from my GT-I9205 using Tapatalk 2
16th February 2014, 12:21 PM   |  #4  
artnada's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gloucestershire
Thanks Meter: 104
 
413 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by snowyfoxy

Hideeho,

My gt-i9205 with custom ROM has random signal loss. only mobile and mobile internet (so every signal with the sim).
Im not sure if this is hardware failure or software.
It only last for 5seconds and then it should be back. but it happens to often for me.
Everything else like wi-fi etc works.

ROM: I've been installing alot of roms on mutliple devices so i know i did everything right. the roms also said everything works (no bugs).
"why not flash it again?" Im addicted to a game on my phone and i spend money on it and if i reset it, i probably lose all my stuff and that would suck.

So can anyone help me ? :3

~Jen

Titanium Backup is your friend here.
16th February 2014, 04:40 PM   |  #5  
shayneflashindaily's Avatar
Senior Member
Hendersonville NC
Thanks Meter: 1,197
 
4,349 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by artnada

titanium backup is your friend here.

?

*s.o.f.a*2shaynez*k.c.c.o*

---------- Post added at 04:40 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:40 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by shayneflashindaily

or helium

*s.o.f.a*2shaynez*k.c.c.o*



*s.o.f.a*2shaynez*k.c.c.o*
16th February 2014, 05:20 PM   |  #6  
artnada's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gloucestershire
Thanks Meter: 104
 
413 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shayneflashindaily

?

*s.o.f.a*2shaynez*k.c.c.o*

---------- Post added at 04:40 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:40 PM ----------





*s.o.f.a*2shaynez*k.c.c.o*

He can back-up his game, data/cache etc using Titanium Backup. Then when he fixed his phone use Titanium to restore data etc.
16th February 2014, 05:25 PM   |  #7  
shayneflashindaily's Avatar
Senior Member
Hendersonville NC
Thanks Meter: 1,197
 
4,349 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by artnada

He can back-up his game, data/cache etc using Titanium Backup. Then when he fixed his phone use Titanium to restore data etc.

Gotcha. I use helium


*S.O.F.A*2SHAYNEZ*K.C.C.O*

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes