Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,052 Members 43,174 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Random signal fail/loss

Tip us?
 
snowyfoxy
Old
#1  
snowyfoxy's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 56
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: :3

 
DONATE TO ME
Question [Q] Random signal fail/loss

Hideeho,

My gt-i9205 with custom ROM has random signal loss. only mobile and mobile internet (so every signal with the sim).
Im not sure if this is hardware failure or software.
It only last for 5seconds and then it should be back. but it happens to often for me.
Everything else like wi-fi etc works.

ROM: I've been installing alot of roms on mutliple devices so i know i did everything right. the roms also said everything works (no bugs).
"why not flash it again?" Im addicted to a game on my phone and i spend money on it and if i reset it, i probably lose all my stuff and that would suck.

So can anyone help me ? :3

~Jen
Samsung Galaxy Mega 6.3 [+]
Samsung Galaxy Note 2 [/] Traded for Mega 6.3
Samsung Galaxy S4 (Stolen) [/] Traded for Note2
Samsung wave one [x] Connector died
Huawei Ascend Mate [/] Sold
HTC one x+ [/] Traded for galaxy S4
HTC one V[+]
HTC 3G (2x) [x] Both have problems but boot up.
Microsoft Surface 64gb [+]
Sony Xperia tablet S [/] SOLD
Sony Xperia U [+]
Acer Licuid E2 [+]
 
shayneflashindaily
Old
#2  
shayneflashindaily's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,027
Posts: 3,727
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Hendersonville NC

 
DONATE TO ME
Try your APN settings make sure they are right.....could just be bad coverage.........do a backup of your games data that should work. If not I hope you find out ....I had same issues but APN settings fixed it and coverage is a big thing too ...goodluck


*2SHAYNEZ*KCCO*
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2SzkZm7JP58">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2SzkZm7JP58" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="425" height="350">
 
zcink
Old
#3  
zcink's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 353
Posts: 1,477
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Middle Earth
This is problem I've noticed on the Mega since day one.
Sort of used to it now.
Doesn't seem to matter what ROM or what firmware.
I think its an Att thing where they throttle and control your data on their end.

My phone is very fast at the beginning of the month but after a certain amount of data it starts dropping the signal and fades in and out.

Its the only thing that bugs me about the Mega.
I've started a thread on this also and I see other posts about it from time to time but overall none seems to care.

Tech support is useless. Bottom line I think is they control your flow of data and doesn't seem to be anything you can do about it.

Sent from my GT-I9205 using Tapatalk 2
 
artnada
Old
#4  
artnada's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 97
Posts: 381
Join Date: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by snowyfoxy View Post
Hideeho,

My gt-i9205 with custom ROM has random signal loss. only mobile and mobile internet (so every signal with the sim).
Im not sure if this is hardware failure or software.
It only last for 5seconds and then it should be back. but it happens to often for me.
Everything else like wi-fi etc works.

ROM: I've been installing alot of roms on mutliple devices so i know i did everything right. the roms also said everything works (no bugs).
"why not flash it again?" Im addicted to a game on my phone and i spend money on it and if i reset it, i probably lose all my stuff and that would suck.

So can anyone help me ? :3

~Jen
Titanium Backup is your friend here.
 
shayneflashindaily
Old
#5  
shayneflashindaily's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,027
Posts: 3,727
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Hendersonville NC

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by artnada View Post
titanium backup is your friend here.
?

*s.o.f.a*2shaynez*k.c.c.o*

---------- Post added at 04:40 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:40 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by shayneflashindaily View Post
or helium

*s.o.f.a*2shaynez*k.c.c.o*


*s.o.f.a*2shaynez*k.c.c.o*
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2SzkZm7JP58">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2SzkZm7JP58" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="425" height="350">
 
artnada
Old
#6  
artnada's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 97
Posts: 381
Join Date: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by shayneflashindaily View Post
?

*s.o.f.a*2shaynez*k.c.c.o*

---------- Post added at 04:40 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:40 PM ----------





*s.o.f.a*2shaynez*k.c.c.o*
He can back-up his game, data/cache etc using Titanium Backup. Then when he fixed his phone use Titanium to restore data etc.
 
shayneflashindaily
Old
#7  
shayneflashindaily's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,027
Posts: 3,727
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Hendersonville NC

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by artnada View Post
He can back-up his game, data/cache etc using Titanium Backup. Then when he fixed his phone use Titanium to restore data etc.
Gotcha. I use helium


*S.O.F.A*2SHAYNEZ*K.C.C.O*
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2SzkZm7JP58">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2SzkZm7JP58" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="425" height="350">

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Give Your Notification Shade a Facelift with these Modding Guides

Modification has always been one of the strong suits of Android, due in … more

Keep Track of How Much Your Car Truly Costs with Car Logbook

It’s a very well established fact that cars are expensive. In addition to … more

New Nvidia SHIELD Tablet OTA! Moto G 4G Gets Official CyangenMod 11 Nightlies – XDA Developer TV

The Nvidia SHIELD Tablet gets its … more

Prevent Apps from Locking Screen Orientation with HaveOwnOrientation

Most applications on Android play nicely with both landscape and … more