5,605,250 Members 38,446 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Help returning to stock. [HELP]

Tip us?
 
nathlynn22
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 406
Join Date: Apr 2013
Default Help returning to stock. [HELP]

Hello was hoping for some advice. need to return my phone to stock as selling it to make money for the HTC one max. Currently rooted with s-off using rumrunner it all looks pretty simple. Just want to make sure I get correct ruu.zip or ruu .exe as I want to get my radio kernel and firmware etc back to current stock. I was on 2.24.401.8 when started out with 1.54 hboot. I'm on cid htc_001. Now I'm running ARHD. Custom hboot 1.56 to remove red warning text when I have hopefully found a correct ruu can I flash this over custom hboot to get back to stock or will this brick the phone? Or will I need to flash hboot 1.44 first and which 1? also on 4.06.1540.2 I think it is. Help would be very appreciated. Thanks


Sent from my C6833 using Tapatalk
 
alray
Old
#2  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 553
Posts: 1,519
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal
Quote:
Originally Posted by nathlynn22 View Post
Hello was hoping for some advice. need to return my phone to stock as selling it to make money for the HTC one max. Currently rooted with s-off using rumrunner it all looks pretty simple. Just want to make sure I get correct ruu.zip or ruu .exe as I want to get my radio kernel and firmware etc back to current stock. I was on 2.24.401.8 when started out with 1.54 hboot. I'm on cid htc_001. Now I'm running ARHD. Custom hboot 1.56 to remove red warning text when I have hopefully found a correct ruu can I flash this over custom hboot to get back to stock or will this brick the phone? Or will I need to flash hboot 1.44 first and which 1? also on 4.06.1540.2 I think it is. Help would be very appreciated. Thanks


Sent from my C6833 using Tapatalk
You will need to downgrade hboot to 1.44 before running the 1.28.401.7 ruu.exe
check your MID also match the ruu (PN0710000)

make sure you are not using windows 8.1

For more info follow instructions from nkk71's guide linked below.
If I helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want me to reply, QUOTE me or mention me using @alray, otherwise don't expect any reply

Useful links for HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Return to stock for Canadian HTC One Users by SaHiLzZ (BELL, TELUS, ROGERS)
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
 
nkk71
Old
#3  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2124
Posts: 4,368
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Beirut
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray View Post
You will need to downgrade hboot to 1.44 before running the 1.28.401.7 ruu.exe
check your MID also match the ruu (PN0710000)

make sure you are not using windows 8.1

For more info follow instructions from nkk71's guide linked below.
FYI, in case you missed it , guide update 8-Feb, separate hboot downgrade no longer needed (mostly), as preferred method is ruu.zip, no longer ruu.exe
(more reliable, more OS support, more information, etc.)
The Following User Says Thank You to nkk71 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nathlynn22
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 406
Join Date: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71 View Post
FYI, in case you missed it , guide update 8-Feb, separate hboot downgrade no longer needed (mostly), as preferred method is ruu.zip, no longer ruu.exe
(more reliable, more OS support, more information, etc.)
It's cool I used ruu.exe and downgraded my hboot. Now I've got stock phone just can't get s -on says waiting for device

Sent from my C6833 using Tapatalk
 
nathlynn22
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 406
Join Date: Apr 2013
Nevermind. Thanks guys looking good

Sent from my C6833 using Tapatalk
 
alray
Old
#6  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 553
Posts: 1,519
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71 View Post
FYI, in case you missed it , guide update 8-Feb, separate hboot downgrade no longer needed (mostly), as preferred method is ruu.zip, no longer ruu.exe
(more reliable, more OS support, more information, etc.)
good, i'll go read your updated guide! thanks for the info.
If I helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want me to reply, QUOTE me or mention me using @alray, otherwise don't expect any reply

Useful links for HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Return to stock for Canadian HTC One Users by SaHiLzZ (BELL, TELUS, ROGERS)
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Cloupload is a Beautiful and Fully Functional CloudApp Client for Android

If you’re a Mac OS X user who frequently uploads screenshots, … more

Microsoft Finally Brings Remote Desktop to Windows Phone

You may recall that back in October of last year, Microsoft released itsofficial … more

SideControl Gains New Powers through Xposed

You may recall that a little overa month ago, we first talked about SideCutsby XDA Forum … more

Leak Points to Windows Start Menu’s Return as Soon as August

About a month ago at this year’s Build conference, Microsoft … more