Best Alarm App for Android?

There are tons of choices to choose from when looking for a great alarm app for Android. While the stock … more

Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

"Wifi tether router" app has working tether

5th January 2014, 01:36 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Copied from sprint forum :


"update to the latest version
Note 3 is now supported

read this site:*https://sites.google.com/site/wifite...-configuration

For Galaxy Note 3 using this config
Interface wlan0
Method 3 - HostApd
Encryption wpa2-psk
Channel 1
Drivers nl80211
"HostApd Patch" <- UNCHECKED

If not work

Interface wlan0
Method 3 - HostApd
Encryption wpa2-psk
Channel 1
Drivers nl80211
"HostApd Patch" <- CHECKED"


It works on my note 3 stock kernel/rom rooted with vegas but wifi tether wont...

Also I left everything in auto and it has bith ad hoc and broadcasted with security.

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
Last edited by martirw; 5th January 2014 at 01:48 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to martirw For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th January 2014, 06:34 PM   |  #2  
nightfox11's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Venice
Thanks Meter: 159
 
401 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Which app is this?

Sent from my LG-D801 using Tapatalk
20th January 2014, 05:31 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Wifi Tether Router
Quote:
Originally Posted by nightfox11

Which app is this?

Sent from my LG-D801 using Tapatalk

He seems to be refering to Wifi Tether Router. It costs 1.95 on the app store but, it's certainly worth it.
23rd January 2014, 04:27 PM   |  #4  
dirtybudha's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 695
 
916 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
No go
Running Tweaked and even switched to stock kernel.

No go.

I'll email the dev and see what they might be able to do, otherwise it didn't work on Tweaked ROM.
The Following User Says Thank You to dirtybudha For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th February 2014, 03:23 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
It works for me
It works for me! Thanks! I'm on stock deodexed ROM with SaberN3 kernel flashed. (T-Mobile). Been looking and trying everything but only this works so far.
16th February 2014, 04:49 PM   |  #6  
Naddict's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 28.2S, 92.1W
Thanks Meter: 13,824
 
8,467 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Please use the earlier thread on same topic here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2502965
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes