Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Lag in menu inside App Drawer

OP soal001

16th February 2014, 11:13 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
I noticed that when I am inside the app drawer, when I press the menu button, a two second delay is there before the actual menu come out. I compared this to my S3 as well as to my Note 8 and this delay does not exist.

The menu button outside the app drawer, i.e. the home screen or other quick launch pages is very quick (no delay between pressing the menu button and the actual menu coming out).

I am rooted, JB 4.3, running Stock ROM Rogers MJ4, SM-N900W8 with TouchWiz launcher.

Any idea if this is a settings thing?

I was manually debloating after root and I am concerned that I might have disabled something that would reflect the delay in pulling out the menu inside the app drawer.

Any help would be appreciated.
Last edited by soal001; 16th February 2014 at 11:39 PM. Reason: typo
16th February 2014, 11:32 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag peshawar
Thanks Meter: 31
 
231 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by soal001

I noticed that when I am inside the app drawer, when I press the menu button, a two second delay is there before the actual menu come out. I compared this to my S3 as well as to my Note 8 and this delay does not exist.

The menu button outside the app drawer, i.e. the home screen or other quick launch pages is very quick (about .5 second delay between pressing and the actual menu coming out).

I am rooted, JB 4.3, running Stock ROM Rogers MJ4, SM-N900W8 with TouchWiz launcher.

Any idea if this is a settings thing?

I was manually debloating after root and I am concerned that I might have disabled something tat would reflect the delay in pulling out the menu inside the app drawer.

Any help would be appreciated.

go into svoice settings and disable open with menu button...see if that helps
17th February 2014, 01:17 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
I have done that already before my post. It did not affect the problem.


Sent from my SM-N900W8 using xda premium
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes