FORUMS

Make Your Network Smart – XDA Xposed Tuesday

We rave about the features and abilities of our smartphones. However, in order for … more

Dr.Ketan Brings The S6 Theme Store To The Note 4

Dr.Ketan has submitted a video to the forums showing a functional port of the Galaxy S6 … more

Do You Have Insurance on Your Smartphone?

While affordable smartphones are becoming more available, the majority of high-end flagships … more

Apple Music Will Increase iTunes Match to 100,000 Songs

The battle for music streaming subscription dominance is starting to really heat … more

USB OTG question

607 posts
Thanks Meter: 184
 
By praveen7682, Senior Member on 3rd February 2014, 04:27 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Does butterfly support usb otg? I would like to use my datacard using usb otg..pls help...

Sent from my HTC Butterfly using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
 
3rd February 2014, 06:07 AM |#2  
kairi_zeroblade's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,210
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by praveen7682

Does butterfly support usb otg? I would like to use my datacard using usb otg..pls help...

Sent from my HTC Butterfly using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

yes..i access my builds thru USB..you have to check for a specific cable to work..cheaper ones do not work..i have to use the one from Samsung which is a bit expensive..
The Following User Says Thank You to kairi_zeroblade For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd February 2014, 06:54 PM |#3  
praveen7682's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 184
 
More
Thanks dude...I will check out...Thanks for clarity...

Sent from my HTC Butterfly using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
4th February 2014, 11:50 AM |#4  
praveen7682's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 184
 
More
can you please tell me the model number of your otg cable so that i can look into it and buy it..Thanks..
7th February 2014, 02:47 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 90
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by praveen7682

can you please tell me the model number of your otg cable so that i can look into it and buy it..Thanks..

http://www.flipkart.com/callmate-otg...CDGH97GPZWXZGT

Try this
7th February 2014, 07:19 PM |#6  
praveen7682's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 184
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidjumani

http://www.flipkart.com/callmate-otg...CDGH97GPZWXZGT

Try this

Thanks..Can i use aircel datacard with this and use interner?
8th February 2014, 09:21 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 90
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by praveen7682

Thanks..Can i use aircel datacard with this and use interner?

By data card i assume you mean sim card then ya sure it will work just make sure that it is a MICRO SIM
You can put a data pack and use the internet just make sure you have the access points. Call up customer care they will send it to your device
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to davidjumani For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th February 2014, 05:07 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 315
 
More
If they don't have micro sim, you can cut regular sim yourself or go to a Samsung showroom nearby they'll cut it for free even if you aren't a customer. Assuming you are in India where there is a Sammy shop like every few km.

Sent from my LG-LS980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to abhinav.tella For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes