FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

UPDATE: 60 fps Achieved!! 4.3

1,143 posts
Thanks Meter: 244
 
By KCRic, Senior Member on 28th January 2014, 03:45 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
15th February 2014, 11:24 AM |#31  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
I can do that. How do I log and send to you?

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium HD app
 
 
15th February 2014, 10:31 PM |#32  
KCRic's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Overland Park
Thanks Meter: 244
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RotaryXperiment7

I can do that. How do I log and send to you?

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium HD app

You can use adb to do it, I think you use monitor.bat - adb logcat still works though.

The super easy method is to just use aLogcat or another similar app. Open the camera and use it then save the log. Sending it to me you can do in a PM. You can just post it in the thread also but I know some people get concerned about privacy (a logcat shouldn't have any super private info in it).

Sent from my SGH-M919 using xda app-developers app
15th February 2014, 10:38 PM |#33  
KCRic's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Overland Park
Thanks Meter: 244
 
More
Just remembered, monitor.bat is for debugging.

I think the correct way to get it with adb is:
cd c:/path/to/platform-tools
adb logcat -f

That will save the log to whatever filename you choose. Don't include the

Been a while since I've used that method. If you're using Linux, it should be the same though your path will be different.

Edit: I wanted to make sure I tell everyone that tests this and sends logs; Thank you. I know its a waiting game and I appreciate your patience and help with this. I'm still new to this and its a learning process to get this kind of a mod working - the bit rates were easy. It would be great to live chat with someone that can trade ideas/solutions with me if anyone is up for that.

Sent from inside the matrix
Last edited by KCRic; 15th February 2014 at 10:45 PM.
16th February 2014, 09:30 PM |#34  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
I sent u a pm

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium HD app
17th February 2014, 01:33 AM |#35  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs down
I've noticed that if you lower the cpu clock speed to 1350, the fps drops to 29.93, but if you record at clock speed 1566, the camera records @60fps.
Last edited by milo0125; 17th February 2014 at 01:38 AM.
17th February 2014, 03:10 AM |#36  
KCRic's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Overland Park
Thanks Meter: 244
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by milo0125

I've noticed that if you lower the cpu clock speed to 1350, the fps drops to 29.93, but if you record at clock speed 1566, the camera records @60fps.

That's interesting. What clock speed do you normally use?
17th February 2014, 03:34 AM |#37  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KCRic

That's interesting. What clock speed do you normally use?

I'm using the ktoonsez 4.3TW kernel
Hyperdrive rom clocked at 1566. I clocked it to 1350 and tested the camera mod , but i couldn't record it @ 60fps. So I switched back to 1566 and it worked fine. Maybe speed can be an issue too?
Last edited by milo0125; 17th February 2014 at 03:42 AM.
17th February 2014, 05:45 AM |#38  
KCRic's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Overland Park
Thanks Meter: 244
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by milo0125

I'm using the ktoonsez 4.3TW kernel
Hyperdrive rom clocked at 1566. I clocked it to 1350 and tested the camera mod , but i couldn't record it @ 60fps. So I switched back to 1566 and it worked fine. Maybe speed can be an issue too?

Its possible but I it really depends on what most people are setting their clock speed to. A lot of people do what you do and underclock for longer battery life (though that's still up for debate in a few threads). I set mine to 2.16 with Chronic and it'll record for about 10 seconds.

I'll flash ktoonsez and see how it plays with the mod.


Sent from inside the matrix
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes