5,597,707 Members 34,110 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

com.android.phone error after flash to 4.4.2

Tip us?
 
mehdi.moha
Old
#11  
mehdi.moha's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 184
Posts: 1,522
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: tehran
heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeelp

i tried a custom rom crash rom v.04

but the error still exist , after reboot

why ?! maybe cause it based on N9005XXUENA6_N9005OXXENA5_XEO and my sim card "2G" has problem with this ?!

is there any way to return back to my original 4.3 N9005XXUDMJ7_N9005OJVDMJ4_KSA ? and wait for my region update ?


is there anyone here to resolve my problem ???
========================================

SONY Wake-up Please ,Use you Experience ... Time to ENTER The XPERIA PLAY 2
 
mehdi.moha
Old
#12  
mehdi.moha's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 184
Posts: 1,522
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: tehran
oh my god

this problem is happening just for me !!!!

anybody alive here ?
========================================

SONY Wake-up Please ,Use you Experience ... Time to ENTER The XPERIA PLAY 2
 
mehdi.moha
Old
#13  
mehdi.moha's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 184
Posts: 1,522
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: tehran
i also tried to use NA7 rom , but my problem still persist .

can it be cause of EFS problem ?
========================================

SONY Wake-up Please ,Use you Experience ... Time to ENTER The XPERIA PLAY 2
 
jdomadia
Old
#14  
jdomadia's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 195
Posts: 587
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Dubai

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mehdi.moha View Post
heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeelp

i tried a custom rom crash rom v.04

but the error still exist , after reboot

why ?! maybe cause it based on N9005XXUENA6_N9005OXXENA5_XEO and my sim card "2G" has problem with this ?!

is there any way to return back to my original 4.3 N9005XXUDMJ7_N9005OJVDMJ4_KSA ? and wait for my region update ?


is there anyone here to resolve my problem ???
U can't go back to 4.3 once u flash 4.4, check your IMEI in settings & match with phone box or under battery.


GIVE ONE THANKS GET ONE FREE
 
mehdi.moha
Old
#15  
mehdi.moha's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 184
Posts: 1,522
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: tehran
do u mean *#06* ?
sorry , i'm not exprienced user with samsung , how can IMEI code helping me ?
========================================

SONY Wake-up Please ,Use you Experience ... Time to ENTER The XPERIA PLAY 2
 
jdomadia
Old
#16  
jdomadia's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 195
Posts: 587
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Dubai

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mehdi.moha View Post
do u mean *#06* ?
sorry , i'm not exprienced user with samsung , how can IMEI code helping me ?
Trying to find out your EFS folder is corrupt,r u able to make calls? receiving msg?


GIVE ONE THANKS GET ONE FREE
 
radicalisto
Old
#17  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1186
Posts: 2,988
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: York

 
DONATE TO ME
Try a new sim card, com.android.phone error happened to a few people, new sim card fixed. Or it's possible because you have a 2G sim card, the phone is trying to pull data off it which isn't there
// Nexus 5 (D821) // Liquid // UBER //
// Note 3 (SM-N9005) // AOSP ROM of variety // Lean or temasek's Kernel // - Dumped. No more Samsung
The Following User Says Thank You to radicalisto For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mehdi.moha
Old
#18  
mehdi.moha's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 184
Posts: 1,522
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: tehran
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdomadia View Post
Trying to find out your EFS folder is corrupt,r u able to make calls? receiving msg?
yes

i can make call and sms !!
========================================

SONY Wake-up Please ,Use you Experience ... Time to ENTER The XPERIA PLAY 2
 
mehdi.moha
Old
#19  
mehdi.moha's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 184
Posts: 1,522
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: tehran
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdomadia View Post
Trying to find out your EFS folder is corrupt,r u able to make calls? receiving msg?
Quote:
Originally Posted by radicalisto View Post
Try a new sim card, com.android.phone error happened to a few people, new sim card fixed. Or it's possible because you have a 2G sim card, the phone is trying to pull data off it which isn't there
thank u
yeah , i think that is cause of my sim card , that is not match with poland baseband .
MB3 is out , but i should its better to waiting for my region baseband . middle east
========================================

SONY Wake-up Please ,Use you Experience ... Time to ENTER The XPERIA PLAY 2

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...