Post Reply

Stock Browser.apk

OP hailGNex

5th February 2014, 06:41 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
hi, can somebody please upload the stock browser.apk from the C6906 model of the Z1?
5th February 2014, 06:46 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
I remember that when I had the stock rom I never had Browser.apk, I had Chrome, but now that I have iHackers v2.1 I have a Browser, ¿Does it works for u?

Sorry for Bad English, I speak Spanish.

Enviado desde mi C6903 mediante Tapatalk
5th February 2014, 11:09 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
167 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by hailGNex

hi, can somebody please upload the stock browser.apk from the C6906 model of the Z1?

Go to Play Store, search "Android Browser" and install. Someone has been ported it for devices using Chrome as default browser. Have fun.
5th February 2014, 02:16 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by glopezz

I remember that when I had the stock rom I never had Browser.apk, I had Chrome, but now that I have iHackers v2.1 I have a Browser, ¿Does it works for u?

Sorry for Bad English, I speak Spanish.

Enviado desde mi C6903 mediante Tapatalk

Quote:
Originally Posted by duongtunglam

Go to Play Store, search "Android Browser" and install. Someone has been ported it for devices using Chrome as default browser. Have fun.

Thanks for both your replys, but only someone wih a stock C6906(canadian varient) will understand
What im asking for, im pretty sure its the only one with the browser.apk.....i know the american & international only come with chromes junk
5th February 2014, 02:45 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
LOL, I have C6906 but as I Installed iHackers, Tapatalk thinks that I have C6903, and as I remember, I never had a Browser, now with iHackers I have it. I'm gonna search your problem and I say u what can you do, because, my rom is deodexed.
If I found anything I'll say u.

Enviado desde mi SM-T310 mediante Tapatalk
6th February 2014, 05:23 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
The stock rogers /bell/telus have a stock browser on the stock rom via pc companion the unlocked c6906 Varient does not
7th February 2014, 09:39 AM   |  #7  
jacker60's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Distrito Federal
Thanks Meter: 93
 
240 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
In México We neither have the stock browser, just chrome, maybe it's time to try new things

Enviado desde mi C6906 mediante Tapatalk
9th February 2014, 10:23 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 152
 
1,004 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Info 2
This works on 4.3

Copy both to system/app and set permission to rw-r-r

Much faster than crappy chrome and syncs bookmarks too.


Regards
Attached Files
File Type: apk Browser.apk - [Click for QR Code] (3.05 MB, 356 views)
File Type: apk ChromeBookmarksSyncAdapter.apk - [Click for QR Code] (197.7 KB, 127 views)
9th February 2014, 10:49 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
350 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
I agree with you the chrome browser Is actually quite bad but for some reason people like it. The official sony browser was actually really good I wish there was some way to get it back.

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
17th February 2014, 01:11 PM   |  #10  
kingchristy123's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Flash a UK ftf and your sure to get stock browser

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium HD app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z1 Themes and Apps by ThreadRank