FORUMS

Nexus & Cookies: A More Focused Direction?

It is that time of the year again, and we are approaching the day where Android fans all over … more

LG G4 US Carrier Release Dates

The LG G4 was announced on April 29th with its Snapdragon 808 SoC, a welcomed change from its higher-end … more

Microsoft Reaches Pre-Install Agreement With New OEMs

As of late, Microsoft has been making a subtle but widespread play into the … more

Discover XDA: Discover Greater

We’ve all been there at some point in our XDA lives; we used to spend hours browsing over the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Video Tutorial] GAPPS + Amazon from Cpasjuste

6th February 2014, 09:41 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
withdrawn
Last edited by wc4usa; 7th February 2014 at 12:52 AM. Reason: correction
 
 
9th February 2014, 09:02 AM |#12  
Paulikid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cologne
Thanks Meter: 106
 
More
Works like a charm, many thanks for this!

Swyped from my incredible Sony Xperia Z with Tapatalk 4
10th February 2014, 10:08 PM |#13  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Thank you so much for this! The instructions on the actual gapps thread were really spartan, and not helpful at all for those of us who are new to safestrap.
The Following User Says Thank You to StAlfonzo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th February 2014, 04:13 PM |#14  
SE7EN-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag VA
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Everything has worked perfect except when I install HDXPosed1.1apk it installs but the app is no where to be found and unable to be opened after install. Any suggestions on why it's doing this?
15th February 2014, 04:13 PM |#15  
Android Cowboy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SE7EN-

Everything has worked perfect except when I install HDXPosed1.1apk it installs but the app is no where to be found and unable to be opened after install. Any suggestions on why it's doing this?

Check the cloud section of the Kindle app.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
15th February 2014, 04:16 PM |#16  
SE7EN-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag VA
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Android Cowboy

Check the cloud section of the Kindle app.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

It's not there either.
15th February 2014, 04:31 PM |#17  
Android Cowboy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SE7EN-

It's not there either.

Sorry, that's just a module. Go in Xposed and just check it under the modules.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Android Cowboy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th February 2014, 04:32 PM |#18  
SE7EN-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag VA
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Android Cowboy

Sorry, that's just a module. Go in Xposed and just check it under the modules.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Got it I forgot to install the framework first lol!
The Following User Says Thank You to SE7EN- For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th February 2014, 06:11 PM |#19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Thumbs up
I have been using this Rom on a daily basis since the tutorial was posted -- and have added a number of apps and customized to my personal preferences. I've had no issues at all -- with either Amazon or Google apps & services! THANKS once again to all who've contributed!

PS: for convenient switching between launchers, this works well for me: installed Apex launcher with its tablet UI - and set it as default launcher. I have the Kindle "Home" icon (shortcut to stock launcher) on my homescreen - hitting that goes instantly to the stock Kindle homescreen - and hitting the device's home button will get me back to Apex/android.
Last edited by wc4usa; 16th February 2014 at 02:25 PM. Reason: update
17th February 2014, 02:29 PM |#20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Optimum error
This seems to break Optimum application for anyone on Cablevision Cable network.

I get "Error" "There appears to be a problem with the Optimum app. Press OK to close the App then try again. OK".

For now, I am going back to original stock rom with your original gapps instructions, but I get those pop ups about google services stopped.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes