Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,233 Members 50,986 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Nano sim in HTC One

Tip us?
 
riz157
Old
#1  
riz157's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 161
Posts: 1,603
Join Date: May 2008
Location: London
Default Nano sim in HTC One

I'm constantly changing my phones so rather then get sim replacement I just get adaptor. Before I inserted my nano sim I wanted to know whether it was save enough to do so? I had a bad experience with Nokia phone using adaptor which got trapped and phone was damaged. Dont want to make same mistake.
Thanks for reading.
 
alray
Old
#2  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,092
Posts: 2,829
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by riz157 View Post
I'm constantly changing my phones so rather then get sim replacement I just get adaptor. Before I inserted my nano sim I wanted to know whether it was save enough to do so? I had a bad experience with Nokia phone using adaptor which got trapped and phone was damaged. Dont want to make same mistake.
Thanks for reading.
I head of some pple had issues with sim adapter stuck in the sim tray. So I'll suggest you to get a new card and not using an adapter...

---------- Post added at 11:05 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:04 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by riz157 View Post
I'm constantly changing my phones so rather then get sim replacement I just get adaptor. Before I inserted my nano sim I wanted to know whether it was save enough to do so? I had a bad experience with Nokia phone using adaptor which got trapped and phone was damaged. Dont want to make same mistake.
Thanks for reading.
Here is one example http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2277987
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
riz157
Old
#3  
riz157's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 161
Posts: 1,603
Join Date: May 2008
Location: London
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray View Post
I head of some pple had issues with sim adapter stuck in the sim tray. So I'll suggest you to get a new card and not using an adapter...

---------- Post added at 11:05 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:04 AM ----------



Here is one example http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2277987
Blooming heck don't want to do that
 
raghav kapur
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 105
Posts: 455
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Dubai
Quote:
Originally Posted by riz157 View Post
I'm constantly changing my phones so rather then get sim replacement I just get adaptor. Before I inserted my nano sim I wanted to know whether it was save enough to do so? I had a bad experience with Nokia phone using adaptor which got trapped and phone was damaged. Dont want to make same mistake.
Thanks for reading.
the adaptor works perfectly fr me. Try to get a good quality one, u shouldn't have any issues
 
riz157
Old
#5  
riz157's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 161
Posts: 1,603
Join Date: May 2008
Location: London
Quote:
Originally Posted by raghav kapur View Post
the adaptor works perfectly fr me. Try to get a good quality one, u shouldn't have any issues
Thanks can you recommend one?
 
raghav kapur
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 105
Posts: 455
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Dubai
Quote:
Originally Posted by riz157 View Post
Thanks can you recommend one?
http://www.amazon.co.uk/iPhone-Nano-...ro+sim+adapter

this is wat I have. works perfectly fr me
The Following User Says Thank You to raghav kapur For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
riz157
Old
#7  
riz157's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 161
Posts: 1,603
Join Date: May 2008
Location: London
Quote:
Originally Posted by raghav kapur View Post
http://www.amazon.co.uk/iPhone-Nano-...ro+sim+adapter

this is wat I have. works perfectly fr me
Will try it....still worried
 
IAmSixNine
Old
#8  
IAmSixNine's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 97
Posts: 604
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Dallas
Quote:
Originally Posted by raghav kapur View Post
http://www.amazon.co.uk/iPhone-Nano-...ro+sim+adapter

this is wat I have. works perfectly fr me
I picked up 2 packs of those for use in my office and have had no problems.
Just make sure not to bend the plastic adapter and make sure the sim card is filed. When you pop the card out of the credit card holder when they are new there are small plastic tabs left in some cases. Those can cause problems in adapters. .
DropBox lets you sync files across Android, iOS, and Desktop Computers. Sign up for free, install, get me and you extra space! DropBox

Twitter @AndroidTechGuy
Google+
Android Users

The Following User Says Thank You to IAmSixNine For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes