5,600,429 Members 33,022 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Multi window

Tip us?
 
michaeljwright
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default Multi window

Morning guys and galls. Really interested in picking up the new pro 12.2 but can anybody tell me if you can use the SKy Go or VIrgin anywhere apps in the muliti window??

Thanks in advance
 
extrememonkey
Old
#2  
extrememonkey's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 327
Join Date: Oct 2010
No to both..... Sky Go on the NotePro is shocking by the way. Sky need to update the app for the resolution of the NotePro, permanently blurry picture!!!!

Sent from my SM-P900 using XDA Premium HD app
The Following User Says Thank You to extrememonkey For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
michaeljwright
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2014
Thanks for the reply- that's a real shame but it's not a deal breaker. Do you think Samsung will ever add them to the multi screen list?
I've heard good things about the vIrgin app being very high quality so I guess Sky need to pull their finger out!

Thanks again
 
Mighty Mike
Old
#4  
Mighty Mike's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 103
Join Date: Jan 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by michaeljwright View Post
Thanks for the reply- that's a real shame but it's not a deal breaker. Do you think Samsung will ever add them to the multi screen list?
I've heard good things about the vIrgin app being very high quality so I guess Sky need to pull their finger out!

Thanks again
That more of a developer question vs a Samsung question. I believe the api is available, the developer just needs to update the app to comply. Email them and request the change. You never now what you will get.
The Following User Says Thank You to Mighty Mike For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
michaeljwright
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by extrememonkey View Post
No to both..... Sky Go on the NotePro is shocking by the way. Sky need to update the app for the resolution of the NotePro, permanently blurry picture!!!!

Sent from my SM-P900 using XDA Premium HD app
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mighty Mike View Post
That more of a developer question vs a Samsung question. I believe the api is available, the developer just needs to update the app to comply. Email them and request the change. You never now what you will get.
I might well do that MIke as somebody has to get the ball rolling
 
extrememonkey
Old
#6  
extrememonkey's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 327
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by michaeljwright View Post
I might well do that MIke as somebody has to get the ball rolling
Good luck with that.... Sky are very very very backwards at going forward when it comes to Sky Go.

I also user the BT Sport app - now this is incredible! Not only is it not blurry on the NotePro screen but it is also broadcast in HD even though I only subscribe to the SD TV package

Sent from my SM-P900 using XDA Premium HD app
The Following User Says Thank You to extrememonkey For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
michaeljwright
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2014
[QUOTE=extrememonkey;50408902]Good luck with that.... Sky are very very very backwards at going forward when it comes to Sky Go.

I also user the BT Sport app - now this is incredible! Not only is it not blurry on the NotePro screen but it is also broadcast in HD even though I only subscribe to the SD TV package

Sent from my SM-P900 using XDA Premium HD app[/QUOTE

Shame on Sky but well done BT. Hope the Virgin app is the same.

Can I just ask-I use mine current tablet for lots of films,media etc so just wanted to know if the 12.2 is good for 1080p movies especially as it's 650 here! (I'm hoping to get one for around the 550 mark and get a 64GB SD card

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes