FORUMS

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] bluetooth phonebook sync problem

15th February 2014, 05:52 PM |#11  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 620
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yocto69

I have tried this, but i did not work.
Any other advise?

Are you saying that after flashing baseband from .257 on .136 you still have problems? Try downgrade the entire system and check if the problem persist. Sometime is not the phone but the other devices so really we can try looking forever.
The Following User Says Thank You to eclyptos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
15th February 2014, 08:24 PM |#12  
OP Member
Flag Augsburg
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eclyptos

Are you saying that after flashing baseband from .257 on .136 you still have problems? Try downgrade the entire system and check if the problem persist. Sometime is not the phone but the other devices so really we can try looking forever.

Look in the op. I have tried several Firmwares and Roms.
If i downgrade to. 257 It works perfect!
The other Device is not the problem.
Thx
Last edited by Yocto69; 15th February 2014 at 08:31 PM. Reason: mistake
15th February 2014, 08:55 PM |#13  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 620
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yocto69

Look in the op. I have tried several Firmwares and Roms.
If i downgrade to. 257 It works perfect!
The other Device is not the problem.
Thx

Other than that can be a kernel.
16th February 2014, 08:06 AM |#14  
OP Member
Flag Augsburg
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eclyptos

Other than that can be a kernel.

Is it maybe possible to take a blutooth.apk from .257 and use it on .290?
16th February 2014, 08:09 AM |#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 117
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yocto69

I have tried this, but i did not work.
Any other advise?

it works fine when listening music.

but during voice call, its not ok.
16th February 2014, 10:11 AM |#16  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 620
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yocto69

Is it maybe possible to take a blutooth.apk from .257 and use it on .290?

Is not that easy. Bluetooth is not an application which you can download or install. It's implemented in the system and baseband. The main reason for bad quality like WiFi, Mobile Signal or Bluetooth is the Radio which is the Baseband in Z1. On HTC for example to improve the reception for all of them I am able to flash just the Radio.
18th February 2014, 07:26 AM |#17  
OP Member
Flag Augsburg
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eclyptos

Is not that easy. Bluetooth is not an application which you can download or install. It's implemented in the system and baseband. The main reason for bad quality like WiFi, Mobile Signal or Bluetooth is the Radio which is the Baseband in Z1. On HTC for example to improve the reception for all of them I am able to flash just the Radio.

Ok, i have tried severall kernel.
ihackers advanced kernel, stock kernel and doomlords kernel. All on 4.3 roms. => No change.
What else could I try?
18th February 2014, 10:57 AM |#18  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 620
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yocto69

Ok, i have tried severall kernel.
ihackers advanced kernel, stock kernel and doomlords kernel. All on 4.3 roms. => No change.
What else could I try?

I losing ideas, I don't want to say but at last it may be a hardware issue but not sure. I don't know if you want to do this but you should go back to Stock and Flash a Stock FTF to check if the problem persist even there, is it does it's the phone.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes