5,600,182 Members 40,362 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Samsung keyboard on stock kitkat not working?

Tip us?
 
alisj99
Old
#11  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 47
Join Date: Dec 2013
I'm checking around and they say that problem probably lies in the application S Pen Keep, there is no data on this one ... I guess as you said it's linked to the handwriting recognition. tried to do that using Snote transform into text as well and it immediately stopped working as well..
 
Colide
Old
#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 23
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Prishtina
For time being I'm using different keyboard and I like it better than stock one. I really don't want to wipe a phone. Takes so much time to install everything back.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
 
scarcett
Old
#13  
Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 68
Join Date: Feb 2014
Did u guys intentionally or unintentionally uninstalled Samsung apps? From what I've understand, certain Samsung apps needs to be either freeze thru TB or disable it...
 
Colide
Old
#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 23
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Prishtina
Haven't touched it. I've upgraded to KitKat without updating a bootloader and it happened.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
 
alisj99
Old
#15  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 47
Join Date: Dec 2013
same here, got the OTA update, after that it simply stopped working.. I don't need the keyboard .. I need the action memo more
 
hypnodaz
Old
#16  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 35
Join Date: Jan 2014
Mine still isn't working, I'm on omega rom now so it doesn't affect me, but it still does it if I flash stock... Strange..
 
alisj99
Old
#17  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 47
Join Date: Dec 2013
try to download another stock rom? maybe that will fix it.. if it did .. let us know... try to download the newest one that came up in Poland..
 
alisj99
Old
#18  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 47
Join Date: Dec 2013
mine got fixed by formatting and wiping, re-download another stock rom I guess yours has some form of data missing ..
@Colide , just go back to factory settings , will resolve the issue, do it from the recovery of course.
 
Colide
Old
#19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 23
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Prishtina
I kinda hate it to wipe data. Lot of apps to reinstall. Thanks for a tip. 👏

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Control TWRP from within Android with TWRP Coordinator

You may recall that back when TWRP2 introduced a couple of years ago, it brought with … more

Keep Track of Everything Your Device Does with Event Logger

Regardless of their OS choice, computing power users generally share one common … more

A More Competitive Spin on the Addictive 2048 Puzzle

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we talked about a rather interesting take on … more

Multiboot in Progress for the Sony Xperia Z1

As we’ve mentioned quite a few times in the past, multiboot is quite the interesting … more