Lenovo Officially Owns Motorola, Following ~$3 Billion Deal

Google is now officially no longer the owner American phone manufacturer … more

Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker Announced, Available

The wearable market has been around for a few years, with Pebble and Samsung smartwatches … more

Forums Added for the Oppo R5, Oppo N3, and Xiaomi Redmi Note

Just yesterday, Oppo unveiled a pair of rather unique smartphones, the Oppo … more

How to Play Music From Android Wear – XDA TV

Yesterday, we showed you how to do some advanced things with your Moto 360 quite easily … more
Post Reply

Samsung keyboard on stock kitkat not working?

OP hypnodaz

15th February 2014, 05:00 AM   |  #11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
I'm checking around and they say that problem probably lies in the application S Pen Keep, there is no data on this one ... I guess as you said it's linked to the handwriting recognition. tried to do that using Snote transform into text as well and it immediately stopped working as well..
15th February 2014, 02:03 PM   |  #12  
Member
Flag Prishtina
Thanks Meter: 6
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
For time being I'm using different keyboard and I like it better than stock one. I really don't want to wipe a phone. Takes so much time to install everything back.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
15th February 2014, 02:10 PM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Did u guys intentionally or unintentionally uninstalled Samsung apps? From what I've understand, certain Samsung apps needs to be either freeze thru TB or disable it...
15th February 2014, 02:11 PM   |  #14  
Member
Flag Prishtina
Thanks Meter: 6
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Haven't touched it. I've upgraded to KitKat without updating a bootloader and it happened.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
15th February 2014, 04:40 PM   |  #15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
same here, got the OTA update, after that it simply stopped working.. I don't need the keyboard .. I need the action memo more
15th February 2014, 05:45 PM   |  #16  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Mine still isn't working, I'm on omega rom now so it doesn't affect me, but it still does it if I flash stock... Strange..
15th February 2014, 07:18 PM   |  #17  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
try to download another stock rom? maybe that will fix it.. if it did .. let us know... try to download the newest one that came up in Poland..
18th February 2014, 07:02 AM   |  #18  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
mine got fixed by formatting and wiping, re-download another stock rom I guess yours has some form of data missing ..
@Colide , just go back to factory settings , will resolve the issue, do it from the recovery of course.
18th February 2014, 11:21 AM   |  #19  
Member
Flag Prishtina
Thanks Meter: 6
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
I kinda hate it to wipe data. Lot of apps to reinstall. Thanks for a tip. 👏

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Note 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank