Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,742 Members 37,560 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Working SimToolKit(STK)

Tip us?
 
mudu8
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 26
Join Date: May 2011
Question [Q] Working SimToolKit(STK)

Hi Guys.

Am just wondering has anyone gotten the LG Optimus G Pro with a working Sim ToolKit/ STK.APK.

I have the F240L model running LG G2V5 custom, it and the original firmware that came with phone(V10V) dont have a working STK.

It doesnt even show up on the apps menu, but i can see its running through the SETTINGS-->APPS-->ALL RUNNING APPS.

If you do have a working one. What model are you using and are you on official or custom firmware.

I need this as in my country the operators use this t offer special features.

Thanks.
 
yawako
Old
(Last edited by yawako; 17th February 2014 at 10:43 PM.)
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 75
Join Date: May 2013
Same thing happen to my phone. Stk.apk will not work outside korea unless modefied it.
LG G PAD 8.3: ROM:Stock 4.2.2 Kernel:Stock
LG Optimus G F180L to E975v10H EUR ROM:ARTMOD Kernel:Stock
Xperia Mini ST15i ROM:NextgenV8 Kernel:Kappa1.6
SGY GT-S5360 ROM:Hyperion9 Kernel:Stock Script:PurePerformanceXGE
 
vivebatu
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 90
Posts: 365
Join Date: Dec 2009
My Sim tool kit works perfectly ...using at&t e980 outside of US , unlocked, stock 4.1.2 10k rom

Sent from my LG-E980 using Tapatalk
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes