FORUMS

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

Do You Do Self-Repairs on Your Devices?

As smartphone designs become more and more complex, self-repairs on devices are also becoming … more

Sony Z4 Slips Out of Top 5 Smartphones in Japan

In a bid to streamline its flagship series which had been losing credibility over the … more

Sprint’s New Unlimited Plan with Ridiculous Capped Speeds

The carrier game in the United States is perpetually rushing forward at … more

Adblock plus not work

3 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Pickman10, Junior Member on 15th February 2014, 02:37 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi, adblock plus doesn't work in my G2, I can't save proxy's configuration. Has someone got it? Regards.
 
 
15th February 2014, 03:34 PM |#2  
Zulake's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Utrecht
Thanks Meter: 216
 
Donate to Me
More
Get AdAway instead, always works if you have root.
You need root for Adblock Plus aswell by the way.
15th February 2014, 05:43 PM |#3  
GalaxySIIII's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pickman10

Hi, adblock plus doesn't work in my G2, I can't save proxy's configuration. Has someone got it? Regards.

adaway best
15th February 2014, 06:39 PM |#4  
IamPro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 231
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zulake

Get AdAway instead, always works if you have root.
You need root for Adblock Plus aswell by the way.

Quote:
Originally Posted by GalaxySIIII

adaway best

Do you know how to add a website like say SlickDeals dot net to your whitelist so it doesn't block the affiliate links? Ppl put their money making links and I have to turn off the ad blocking to use their links, wastes a lot of time.
15th February 2014, 06:40 PM |#5  
Zulake's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Utrecht
Thanks Meter: 216
 
Donate to Me
More
AdAway can restore the normal hosts file to undo adblocking, but it takes a reboot after every change. That will be the same with Adblock.
16th February 2014, 01:15 AM |#6  
Pickman10's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
It seems that google has banned adblock plus in 4.2.2, I know that Adway is the best but I wan't do root yet. Thanks
Last edited by Pickman10; 16th February 2014 at 01:19 AM.
18th February 2014, 07:02 PM |#7  
Pickman10's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I found solution, you have to write again password's wireless network and adblock plus will work!!
Last edited by Pickman10; 18th February 2014 at 07:19 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes