How to Root Android Wear 5.0.1 Lollipop Devices – XDA TV

The Lollipop update for Android Wear devices has hit the market and people are … more

Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Adblock plus not work

OP Pickman10

15th February 2014, 03:37 PM   |  #1  
Pickman10's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Hi, adblock plus doesn't work in my G2, I can't save proxy's configuration. Has someone got it? Regards.
15th February 2014, 04:34 PM   |  #2  
Zulake's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 191
 
749 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Get AdAway instead, always works if you have root.
You need root for Adblock Plus aswell by the way.
15th February 2014, 06:43 PM   |  #3  
GalaxySIIII's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 60
 
938 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pickman10

Hi, adblock plus doesn't work in my G2, I can't save proxy's configuration. Has someone got it? Regards.

adaway best
15th February 2014, 07:39 PM   |  #4  
IamPro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 230
 
1,126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zulake

Get AdAway instead, always works if you have root.
You need root for Adblock Plus aswell by the way.

Quote:
Originally Posted by GalaxySIIII

adaway best

Do you know how to add a website like say SlickDeals dot net to your whitelist so it doesn't block the affiliate links? Ppl put their money making links and I have to turn off the ad blocking to use their links, wastes a lot of time.
15th February 2014, 07:40 PM   |  #5  
Zulake's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 191
 
749 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
AdAway can restore the normal hosts file to undo adblocking, but it takes a reboot after every change. That will be the same with Adblock.
16th February 2014, 02:15 AM   |  #6  
Pickman10's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
It seems that google has banned adblock plus in 4.2.2, I know that Adway is the best but I wan't do root yet. Thanks
Last edited by Pickman10; 16th February 2014 at 02:19 AM.
18th February 2014, 08:02 PM   |  #7  
Pickman10's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
I found solution, you have to write again password's wireless network and adblock plus will work!!
Last edited by Pickman10; 18th February 2014 at 08:19 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes